We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
573
289
120
39
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
289
120
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel overlooking the garden train station minute walk fine hotel concierge service upgraded room free shuttle luxury hotel old world charm quiet area spacious rooms an easy walk breakfast was included central florence gelato arno river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great three night stay at Sina Villa Medici to start our two week holiday in Italy!! We were in room 320 which had a large balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool.
Our room was so nice and comfortable and we really loved it!
The staff at this hotel are incredibly helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank _karenstevens320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear _karenstevens320,
I cannot thank you enough for your amazing review! Your good taste and sharp eye has caught every little detail of our hotel and noticed our efforts to make every stay as personal and as enjoyable as possible.
It is my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team here at The Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection , as this is what inspires us to continue to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back to our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Florence!

Warm regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Stayed for a week in a room with a large balcony on the 5th floor which was very quiet and restful with truly wonderful views. We were welcomed most politely and although our room was not ready enjoyed a delicious snack by the poolside. Our room did not take long and when we arrived our cases were already there. We found the lounge area most relaxing and sympathetically renovated and enjoyed some delicious drinks and snacks with excellent bar service. The bed was firm but very comfortable but we seemed to have attracted a mosquito or two which was not pleasant. We found what we thought was the unwelcome guest on the last day! The shuttle to the town centre was invaluable and provided a superb service. The room servicing was faultless and the breakfasts tasty, but,oh dear, the cold partially cooked fried eggs were a big put off, in fact most of the "hot" food was actually lukewarm or cold. All in all an excellent stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank DrBob518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear DrBob518,
Thank you for choosing us and your positive feedback about your recent visit in our property!
Comments like this is our highest motivation to do even more for our guests, such as yourself.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We 6 family stayed in 3 rooms with a view for 8 nights. A perfect hotel in a quiet location. The rooms were a nice size as was the bathroom, all spotless. Anna at the front desk was excellent as was Neri the concierge and also the ladies at breakfast and the doormen. There is a lovely pool. The bartenders were excellent and remembered my drink after the first night with service both in the lovely bar and outside by the pool. The have a private forecourt so you felt secure but taxis and guides could access. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear toronto23frank,
many greetings from The Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection!
We are absolutely delighted you have shared your kind comment within Tripadvisor! Please accept our warm thank you for choosing us. We are all looking forward top welcoming you again in Florence!

Warm regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Stayed for two nights with daughter and her family. Everything was perfect. In a good location and the outside pool was wonderful after a day sightseeing in Florence. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The bar area was welcoming and the staff were amongst the most helpful and friendly we have ever encountered. The hotel facilities and particularly the staff made for an excellent holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Barbara H,
Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our service and facilities.
We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

my family and i stayed at this nice property during our summer vacation in August , its very close to the main train station ( Santa Maria Novella ) in Florence , around 10 minute walk , and 5 mins walk from Arno River , the property itself is outstanding , rooms are spacious , the swimming pool is beautifully designed and well maintained , restaurant around the pool has a very nice menu which is conveniently priced , breakfast setting is relaxing with good variety , staff are very friendly , shout out to both Fabio and Marco for their much appreciated gesture and assistance , the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to downtown Florence but u need to check its timings , if u decide to walk , its almost a 15 min walk which is very enjoyable if the weather is not that hot

Room tip: the 5th floor has breath taking views over the city
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear atrash,
many greetings from the Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection!
With true gratitude we welcome your comment further to your stay at our property! We are absolutely delighted to read that we have served you in the way you deserve.
Please do let us know when your travel plans bring you back to Florence, we are all awaiting for you!

Warm regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews