We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Giardino di Boboli
from $13.49
More Info
from $60.71
More Info
from $28.11
More Info
Reviews (4,514)
Filter reviews
4,514 results
Traveler rating
1,630
1,316
736
474
358
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,630
1,316
736
474
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porcelain museum boboli gardens pitti palace formal gardens sunny day rose garden great views of florence take your time medici family tuscan countryside paths grotto statues picnic bloom amphitheater fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I paid just two euro because I am an UE citizen under 25 years old. The garden is very clear and a perfect spot to take some selfie, it is perfect for friends family and couples but maybe if you have a wheelchair it is not your place, many stairs and it would be difficult enjoy iy

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Glopatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Boboli gardens September 17th this year. We believed it to be a fine example of an Italian formal garden, different to British gardens but something to look forward to. We willingly paid our 13 euro and had great expectations. However, the gardens were simply shabby and run down. Crumbling steps that could be quite dangerous, a wonderful fountain that looked like it hadn’t worked in months, vegetation growing out of the statutory and surrounded by green sludgy water, and not a gardener in sight. The formal garden by the porcelain museum was, quite frankly a disgrace. On the positive side, the views are wonderful and we are pleased we visited but saddened by the sense of neglect . Coming from the land of Capability Brown we do have high expectations of formal and stately home gardens and are quite happy to pay for the experience. By comparison Kew Gardens costs £16 per adult and is magnificent. Near to my home is Chatsworth House gardens and entry price is the same price as Boboli, and they are beautiful. Apparently the combined income from ticket sales for the Palazzo Pitti, Boboli and the Uffizi were in excess of 34 million Euro in 2018. So come on Firenze, stop taking your visitors for granted and give us value for money

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The gardens are mostly paths between the trees with a few areas that have (non-working) fountains and large grass areas. Don't expect English-style gardens; very few plants other than trees and shrubs. The whole area needs a lot of maintenance. Hedges are not trimmed and grass is not cut. It's more like a public park that charges a fee that true planned gardens. If you need a break from the crowds it is quiet and has some nice views.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice gardens , with a wonderful view of Florence . Unfortunately, there are some scultures of modern art that do not fit with the artistic quality of the place.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank travelle1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this and I am so glad I did. €2 entry as I am an EU citizen under 25 for a lovely afternoon in the garden. If you walk right to the top there’s amazing views of all of Florence for some great selfies and pics. I would recommend bringing a drink with you though as the walk up the hill can get steep. Could use some water fountains in the garden too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ggfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews