We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Gallerie Degli Uffizi
from $22.74
More Info
from $61.40
More Info
from $32.98
More Info
from $70.50
More Info
Reviews (35,806)
Filter reviews
35,806 results
Traveler rating
25,159
7,209
2,407
615
416
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25,159
7,209
2,407
615
416
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primavera renaissance art audio guide famous paintings da vinci art lovers love art italian art great art skip the line amazing collection firenze card works of art take your time on display two hours wait in line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 35,806 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like I mentioned in almost all my reviews of other attractions of Italy -book online and in advance.The country is full of tourist and one any given summer day it feels as if even half the locals also come to same place.Without time slot advance ticket one spends miserable time queuing for tickets and then again for security search and yet again to pick audioguide and then face hoards of tourist taking photos of paintings and statue that one has to patiently wait to have a good look at the exhibit.
Uffizi is magnificent.Room after room,hall after hall and corridor after corridor is full of exhibits.There is hardly any benches to sit and relax and after some time one gets exhausted and wants to go away with feeling that we hardly saw anything.Still one gets to see work of almost all Italian grand masters and the audioguides are really helpful.Maybe coming in off seson with 2-3 day entry wold be a better idea.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pragati9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Italy on a three city holiday Venice, Bologna and Florence.
Having taken in some of the historic sites in Venice I was eager to see the Uffizi museum after my wife had pre- booked tickets.
I don’t really know if it was any quicker doing it this way as we still had to queue to gain entry. The building inside was undergoing some renovation which left a little to be desired but still I looked forward in anticipation of what it had to offer.
The best way of describing it was Art overload. There are many sculptures and lots of religious artwork one could say too many to take in plus I personally felt that there were too many tourists, lots of tour parties which detract from the cultural experience and atmosphere.
After a while battling with the above you begin to loose interest.It becomes very frustrating. My advice is should you wish to go then try to get there as early as possible in order to avoid the crowd problems and don’t expect all of the exhibits to be present.I left the Uffizi feeling had it all been worth it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is crammed full of sculptures, paintings and other artwork from all ages. Every ceiling seems to be its own artwork. You have to include it on your itenary. Be warned there is a lot to see and a lot of walking! Also unlike similar british museums and galleries, washrooms are few and far between.
I would strongly recommend buying your ticket in advance to avoid the long entry queues

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's worth knowing some art history before going. Expect religious pieces, common in the middle/renaissance ages. There are several free apps for your phone that make it worthwhile if you don't have a guide.

This museum has some well-known works and much is organized by date so you can see how painting develops over time. More educational this way, which I appreciate.

Very worthwhile if you want to see "the real thing" instead of copies or facsimalies, depending on the time you have in Florence.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This museum is well organized. Go as early as you can. Get tickets on-line. There will be a line to wait in anyway.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews