We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of Il Desco Bistro

Il Desco Bistro
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #202 of 2,794 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: We are located in the historic center of Florence, between Piazza del Duomo and San Marco and we offer a simple and tasty cuisine, made with the freshest ingredients of the highest quality. We owned a small farm in Reggello that provides us vegetables, fruit and extra virgin olive oil certified organic by ICEA. For this reason our menu is seasonal and changes every three months according to the production of the garden. The focus is on offer vegetarian dishes and great attention is paid to the Gluten Free offer, almost everything on the menu is suitable for people with celiac disease! Limited offer of meat, but always available in most traditional recipes:)
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We had two great pasta dishes. Ate outdoors in the garden which was a nice and quiet respite. Took the waiter's suggestions for the daily special and wine. Food was great. Wine was the best we've had in Italy and was not expensive. Tentative masciella cipresso.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

We were so pleased with the food and service, that we had to repeat! And if we stayed more in Florence, we would stick to this place definitely. It's all about high quality ecologic products, from the farm owned by restaurant owner, everything extremely tasty, and healthy at the same time! Don't loose a chance to taste the best lasagna ever, although any plate you order will suprise you!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

If you are in Florence, you must try this place! The food is absolute perfection, the service is great, the desserts..mmmm

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank kia_dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Loved this place, its location out of the centre is good and the service was wonderful :) If it lacked one thing it would be the ambiance. Not a special decor or space but it didn't matter when the food arrived!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank theroamingjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Quality ingredients + simple recipes + correct preparation = great food. The food and the service were flawless. A true hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Spam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Desco Bistro also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Desco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.