We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere; Amazing Blue Cheese Gnocchi”

Antica Trattoria da Tito
Ranked #77 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Atmosphere; Amazing Blue Cheese Gnocchi”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Risk Steves visit seen on YouTube. Lived up to the Hype. Bobo (the owner) and staff very friendly, and ensured wonderful experience. Blue Cheese Gnocci is to die for!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,327
    1,138
    287
    102
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food, fun restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Loved this restaurant. The food was really good; we had a starter of cold cut meats, followed by pasta dishes – all were excellent. The place felt very local. We made a reservation by phone, they speak English, and I’m glad we did as there were people waiting outside. The restaurant was a lot of fun. The waiters were very friendly and had a great sense of humour. The music was loud, but not too loud, and played things like Abba and The Village people. It felt like we were at a wedding or party. The owner / manager was very attentive and came to ask us a couple of times whether we were happy with the food. And at the end of the meal they gave us free limoncello. This was our most fun night in a one week visit to Italy - we didn't want to leave. We really loved this restaurant and if I ever go back to Florence I will definitely come here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun..and the food is great too!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The sign on the door says "Loud music in this area" and "Cappuccino costs 5000 euro", so if you don't like good loud music or you want a cappuccino, this isn't the place for you. But if you want some really good food with a very drinkable chianti, and staff that will party with you all night long (or at least until 1 am on a Tuesday) then this is the place for you. Crowded, you bet, strongly suggest a reservation, then get in, take a seat and enjoy one hell of a good time. Don't skip the Lemoncello, they bring you the bottle, and its rude if you don't include the staff in a round of shots. It won't cost you near what it should, if they even bothered to count all the shots!

All the best to Bobo and the gang, you've got a very special place, thanks for sharing it with the hungry masses, we'll be back again some day! The experience here is 5 stars, I'd give it six if I could. Don't forget to ask about what it takes to earn a free tee shirt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 115steved115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing night out!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just had our first full day in Florence and it had already started off really well. Luckily my husband suggested going to Antica Trattoria "da Tito" for dinner. As it was the best night out we've had in Italy so far!!
Despite not having a reservation, we were lucky that a group of people had cancelled their booking. So the owner/manager gave us an aperitif, while we waited for 5 mins so he could confirm the cancellation. We then had a lovely dinner, great food, awesome atmosphere with lively music and lively waiters. We both absolutely loved it!! Of all the places we've been to in Italy so far, this was the place we both felt totally at home and comfortable. We definitely couldn't have finished the night off a better way.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mandatory visit when in Florence!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff was awesome, food (Bistecca Fiorentina) was by far the best T-bone ever. Pricing was very fair. Must try!
Remember to reserve table, and just enjoy this very characteristic and nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria da Tito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing