We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most fun I have had in a restaurant!”

Antica Trattoria da Tito
Ranked #79 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most fun I have had in a restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I found this restaurant in a Rough Guide book as a "don't miss while in Florence" and it did not disappoint! We enjoyed it so much that we wanted to come back during our 4-day stay in Florence. Bobo found us seats without reservations (although I highly encourage you to call as it was full) and then the fun began! The food was very good, especially the homemade meatballs. Limoncello (along with house specialty Oranciacello) flows freely here along with grappa so fasten your seatbelt and enjoy the ride! We were even serenaded by Bobo and about 20 other locals while dining. The atmosphere is loud and jovial with all of the staff and most of the diners joining in. You will find yourself combining tables with strangers and making new friends before the night is over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,339
    1,142
    289
    104
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best steak in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had the Florentine Steak, and it was the best we had in all of Italy. The owner is amazing, and was forcing us to drink shots of limoncello with him before we left. Amazing food, and great experience. Highly recommend, and make sure to get the steak!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok food, Great Atmosphere, Fun staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Extra star rating for the free alcohol! We ordered the Florentine Steak. They didn't bring it out to us raw to show us our steak. The flavor of the steak was just ok.

You'll need a reservation for this place, luckily Bobo responds quickly to email. Him and his staff were incredibly fun ad friendly!

We were able to write on the walls, take a shot with the staff, take a shot with the strangers next to us, and take a picture with Bobo himself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thatgurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner on our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We walked by Trattoria da Tito randomly one evening and decided to try for dinner.

Bobo was able to fit us in quickly (the last open table), and the food was absolutely incredible.

The staff were all extremely friendly, and we were treated to multiple complimentary lemoncellos on our way out.

A wonderful experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We were at da tito this night. Everything was perfect. chicken, risotto and baby octopus were perfect. Pannacota washington recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gamze ve Bülent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria da Tito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing