We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fun atmosphere”

Antica Trattoria da Tito
Ranked #93 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Starts out looking like a hole in wall. BUT the ambiance , the insipid waiter, the food, the win ethe fun is terrific. All add to a great meal and evening. The later the evening goes (after 9:30 pm the louder the music gets A must evening in Florence And I am a 5 star hotel kind of guy !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdeagazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,491
    1,191
    304
    107
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bendigo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate here once on a recent stay in Florence. It was recommended by our B&B and had a good wright up in the travel guides. We found the staff patronising and the food was average. Have had better meatballls in Victoria Street Melbourne.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes! Very good”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant.

Tagliata di manzo very good ( not dry at all)
Amazing tagliatelle and roasted veal! Try them!

Worth the wait. Would definetely recommand it! One of the best in Firenze !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniele90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience in Firenze”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I reluctantly booked a table here on our last night in Florence and it turned out to be one of the most wonderful meals we had in Italy on our holiday. Great food and a fun, local atmosphere. The service was top notch, the food very Tuscan and the ambiance simply unique. It was like dining at home with a large family gathering. We were treated like one of the family and simply had a great meal and a memorable evening. The owner and staff really seemed to enjoy interacting with the patrons and its just a great place to spend an evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and great fun night”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked this restaurant based on the reviews that had been posted on Trip Advisor. It was my Son's 21st birthday and we wanted somewhere with atmosphere and we weren't disappointed. The food and service was just great. The staff were brilliant and we had a fantastic night which ended in us exchanging email addresses with some of the other diners! It all ended with wigs and limoncello!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria da Tito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing