We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and Fun”

Antica Trattoria da Tito
Ranked #77 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Only spent four days in Florence and I enjoyed this place. Loved the music. Everyone seemed to be having a good time. Service: amazing. People: utterly warm and friendly. Great food. I left stuffed beyond comprehension and utterly sated. Bobo is a great guy and made my wife and me feel welcome.

Thanks! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,327
    1,138
    287
    102
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Florence, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in a wonderful B&B and this restaurant was just down the street. We ate there almost every day and never ate the same thing twice. Real, authentic Italian food and the owner/staff were wonderful. They recognized us after our first visit and always shared the true Italian spirit during every meal. They welcomed us at the door, and after every visit we departed with a complimentary shot of lemoncillo. Wish they were down the street from our home here in Texas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ordered antipasto and five different dishes at Tito's which we shared. Each dish was prepared to perfection using very fresh ingredients. While we ate at several good restaurants in Florence and Tuscany, none compared to the flavors and freshness of this Trattoria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnR384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place with fantastic food for carnavores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our hotel staff recommended this Trattoria and we were not disappointed although it's not for you if you want your meat cooked well done. They will only do it the proper way, their way. Staff were great fun and prices very reasonable. Make a booking though. When we tried to make a return visit a couple of nights later they were full up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great atmosphere and brilliant service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were recommended this Trattoria by the hotel we were staying in. Thank you! had a great night 3 courses, wine and coffee for 2 under €70. (advisable to book as we were lucky to get in the first night but on our return visit we could only get a booking for 9.30pm). Great food! Great Atmosphere! Great fun staff! They only cook their meat rare, don't ask for it any other way ... So this is a restaurant that know how to cook meat. Vegetarian meals also available. Pasta freshly made, melts in the mouth. Wine selection was good, we choose the Chianti Classico (house wine) very drinkable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtimesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria da Tito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing