We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Antica Trattoria da Tito
Ranked #92 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ordered antipasto and five different dishes at Tito's which we shared. Each dish was prepared to perfection using very fresh ingredients. While we ate at several good restaurants in Florence and Tuscany, none compared to the flavors and freshness of this Trattoria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnR384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,488
    1,190
    304
    107
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place with fantastic food for carnavores”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our hotel staff recommended this Trattoria and we were not disappointed although it's not for you if you want your meat cooked well done. They will only do it the proper way, their way. Staff were great fun and prices very reasonable. Make a booking though. When we tried to make a return visit a couple of nights later they were full up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great atmosphere and brilliant service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were recommended this Trattoria by the hotel we were staying in. Thank you! had a great night 3 courses, wine and coffee for 2 under €70. (advisable to book as we were lucky to get in the first night but on our return visit we could only get a booking for 9.30pm). Great food! Great Atmosphere! Great fun staff! They only cook their meat rare, don't ask for it any other way ... So this is a restaurant that know how to cook meat. Vegetarian meals also available. Pasta freshly made, melts in the mouth. Wine selection was good, we choose the Chianti Classico (house wine) very drinkable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtimesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five star food at a three star price.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not sure why someone would rate a restaurant they never bothered to eat at. Well, my wife and I did and we really loved the food. The staff and owners are extremely laid back, so don't expect anything formal. What you can expect is to eat some very good food. I had steak and my wife ossobucco. The steak is served rare, but isn't bloody, and melts in your mouth. The ossobucco was veal that is cooked very slowly and was absolutely delicious. The house wine was also fantastic. Both were large portions That left us quite satisfied. This restaurant was recommended by Rick Steve's travel guide and we're glad we didn't miss it. One experience that we didn't try that might please you is the fermami (pronounced ferma-mi), which is simply being served entrees until you say 'Ferma-mi' for 14 euros.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WineNdine_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Drop the attitude”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews have to say i was expecting more.My food was ok,i had the chicken breast which was a bit dry but i quite like it this way but my partners beef fillet was completely raw,i cant understand why if your paying for a meal,that you cant request on how you want it cooked.Beef was good quality but it could have been perfect if it was a bit more cooked.Also i cant understand why would they not serve capuccino.Atmosphere was ok but would have been better without having to listen to missy elliot get your freak on while we are having dinner,staff were friendly and helpful but they dont need to put on a show,wigs and sunglasses dont add anything to the atmosphere.Overall was a nice evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriadatito, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria da Tito, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
You don't understand...
you don't understand...
you don't understand...

We defenitly DON'T UNDERSTAND
why someone wants to change us,
our traditions, and our identity!!!!!!!

In florence the beef is rare!!!
...and you could pay 1.000.000€...
We do not make it different!!!!

In Italy cappuccino is Just for breakfast!!
...in our tradition drinking milk with any meal IS A SHAME!!!!!!!

In "da Tito" cool music, wigs, and fun
is THE MUST!!!!

You knew it before reading the reviews...
you found the signs at the entrance...
you decided to come in...

You lived our autentic experience!!!

As I told so many times:

"IN THE KNOW..or STAY FAR

With Love

Bobo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria da Tito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing