We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love a Big Salad...”

Antica Sosta degli Aldobrandini
Ranked #1,218 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: In the very center of Florence we have everything you need, from breakfast to light lunch, to relaxing aperitivo, : Cakes, Pastries, Juices, Smoothies, Paninis and a wide selection of Cocktails an Wines!
Palmer, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you love a Big Salad...”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

this is the place! It is situated very near San Lorenzo in the Piazza di Madonna. Cozy little enoteca (I think the name is bigger than the actual bar!) with very welcoming staff. You can build your own giant salad (and I mean huge!) or panini. Some of the choices include Tuscan salami, fresh veggies, sun dried tomatoes, marinated zucchini, pear, pesto, cheeses, etc. The wine list is ample, and the prices are very good. They also have a daily aperitivi - which I have not tried, but it is always crowded. Perfect lunch spot, with outdoor seating spilling out into the cobbled streets and the piazza. Not fancy, just tasty! Oh, as a bonus, if you are a student, they offer a very generous student discount - Highly recomend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank patticakes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    85
    42
    37
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't Be Put Off By Appearances”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

A small bar with a great atmosphere and good wine. It's not the most stylish looking from the outside and there's a lot packed in to a tiny space. This wasn't too far from our hotel, however, and we paid a visit every night. The staff were friendly, there was a good choice of wine by the glass and it had a great atmosphere. Pay it a visit and enjoy yourself!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise for Lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a little lunch. You can build your own salad or sandwich which works really well for my picky eater daughter as well as for my husband and me who are not picky at all. And their bread is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrgco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Window to Florence”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great little place to get anything from a caffe, glass of wine or a sandwich. The salads looked great and grand, but wasn't what we were in the mood for. We stopped for a few glasses of wine (5 euro per glass - heavy pours!) and snagged a table to people watch and kill some time. We then got sandwiches (4.5 euro) to go for the train.

Great corner cafe!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozkrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little bar for drinks any day of the week”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere and is situated on a lovely little piazza where you can watch the world go by. The wine is a big more expensive than other bars in the city, but go in the early evening and you can enjoy there happy hour with special drinks prices and lots of free food (mostly bruschetta, olives, crisps etc). The clientele usually spill out onto the streets and its got a great buzz to it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saffronrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Sosta degli Aldobrandini also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Sosta degli Aldobrandini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing