We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sweets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo

Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo
Via Sant'Antonino, 23R, 50123, Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)
+39 055 290034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 79 Bakeries in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: Based on the tradition of the Marini's family, the CANTUCCI MORBIDI produced by Il Cantuccio San Lorenzo is a typical Tuscan product sought after and appreciated worldwide. Ancient recipes, handed down to the young niece Francesca, that still maintain passion and craftsmanship care, to get traditional flavors of typical Florentine pastries.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

While studying abroad in Florence, I lived in the apartment directly across the street and the aroma from the shop was wonderful! The pistachio cookies were my favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty and a great gift but quite prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'd never heard of Cantucci and went based on trip advisor reccomendations. They were really nice, but I remember someone saying they were quite cheap and thought it was worth mentioning they are not that cheap! My girlfriend and I bought a large back each and it came to 25 euros!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank blutac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small place. Selection was very limited. We had cookies which were good. I think its not worth looking for but nice if you accidently get there.

Helpful?
Thank TalSlomk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

When I asked my hotel's front desk for pasticceria (bakery) recommendations, she mentioned I should try cantucci. I stumbled upon this place while trying to find the Mercato Centrale and went in. The sample on the counter was delicious and the staff was very friendly and kind about my poor command of the local language. And I could see the freshly cooled loaves waiting to be cut up - they're baked right there. I think there were 4 - 5 varieties. And with that, I bought a bag. Then I went back and bought another bag to bring back for friends. Price is great too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The cantucci here is truly exquisite. Crunchy, soft, and chewy--all in one. You can smell the bakery from down the street and you can even watch them making goodies from the window. They would make a delightful gift as they keep for a while.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank armedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing