We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised ”
Review of Il Cernacchino

Il Cernacchino
Ranked #273 of 2,787 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Really impressed. So close to the tourist sites but really cheap and a lot of food. Got a panini (for the Americans - this is not a hot toasted sandwich but rather just a sandwich) for 5€ but it was huge. Fresh made bread and great / plentiful toppings. Everything in the case looked good as well and the woman working the counter were very polite and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank 818virginiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 975 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2016

we stopped here for a fast little lunch. everything you get is served in plastic plates and cups, but it tastes fine and costs little. there are some small tables upstairs to sit. a fine place for a little lunch snack in the very touristic heart of the city.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank r0landbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect stop, yummy food and atmosphere.
Homey, warm and cozy.
Loved it.
Definitely will come back again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Adela Lior D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

I went here for lunch with my friend. We both ordered the vegetarian panino which had marinated zucchini and mustard. The bread was way too crunchy for my liking and actually cut the roof of my mouth and there was not much variation in the flavours of the sandwich either. However for 5 Euros it was better than a sandwich at any of the tourist traps near the area and the ladies working there were very nice so we were happy.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinaMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Even if we hadn't been waiting in line outside the Uffizi for 2.5 hours midday in December, this would have been a 5. But because we did, these rise above. Hearty, warm, homemade bread filled with sliced-to-order meats, cheeses, and accoutrement - unique, superb combinations. Plus, a quick Tuscan vino throwback that made returning to the horrid line with the sandwich bounty that much easier.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cernacchino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Cernacchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.