We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, easy, simple yet flavorful panino!”

Vinaino di Parte Guelfa
Ranked #405 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Street Food
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Quick, easy, simple yet flavorful panino!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I am grateful for my friends who work right in the center to bring me to the back alleys of the busier streets to Guelfa. Where you will find all the Italians on their lunch break coming here to grab a panino. Two tables on the inside and maybe a seat or two outside. Otherwise, you can stand and linger and eat. As many times as I come back to visit, I am still amazed how lingering is encouraged here!

Anywho, two brothers own this little Vinaino, Luca and Leonardo, ready to make your sandwich with smiles on their faces. There's a menu, but you can order whatever sandwich your heart desires. I usually stick to my prosciutto, rucola, mozzarella and tomato. And of course, have a glass of red or white vino with it! It's quick, easy, simple yet flavorful and very cost effective if you are on a budget. They run under 4 Euro each!


mangiare felice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank featherdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    32
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place for panini in Florence”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Here you can compose your own "sandwich" filled with fresh ingredients like various types of cheese, ham and vegetables. The service is great and the prices are low, the only drawback is the lack of seats but in Florence one can easily find a nice spot to sit down for a panini lunch and a glass of wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious panini - a meal on the go”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

For a cheap but delicious meal definitely head here.

There are loads of panini options to choose from ranging from 3 - 4 euros in price (most are 3.50 I think). They are made fresh to order and served warm. The owners (close friends, or brothers maybe) are super friendly and chatty. You can also get soft drinks, beers or wine with your panini.

Very small place (just two tables), but there are small benches outside as well. It's more of an eat and run place, great if you're just in the mood for an quick and easy (but delicious!) feed in between your touristing and shopping.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Little_Traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“perfect for a quick and high quality snack!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

If you are around Florence there is no time to stop for a long and turistic lunch, go for a "panino". This place is small, only few little seats, but the warm bread or "schiacciata" with local salami, ham and cheese is just a perfect place where to stop. Have also a small glass of Chianti wine and enjoy to eat just in the small street there are on. The quality is excellent, lots of people work inthe shops around go for lunch, and this means that is cheap and good.
I go there with all my relatives when they come to visit in Florence but also friends or husband any time we are in town walking and shopping.
Don't miss it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent panini!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a very small panini shop in the center of Florence, just besite the Mercate Nuovo.
But what a surprise: the paninis are the best you can get!!
The 2 boys (brothers?) make everything fresh. There are at least 25 kind of paninis to choose; mostly 3,5 euro each.
It's a crowed place (just one little high table), only 4 m²..., many local workers passing by.
When you need a quick snack: this is the place!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovaBrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaino di Parte Guelfa also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Province of Florence, Tuscany
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Vinaino di Parte Guelfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing