We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossopomodoro - CLOSED

Rossopomodoro
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Lynn A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

very good Pizza and the most funny waiter, thankyou Adriano, was an excellent service.
I tryed the fired Pizza, very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    17
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am impressed that this restaurant doesn;t have reviews. The food is so tasty and great cooked....We went there twice and if we had more nigths at florence we will choose to go again. Service is very polite, the atmosphere is good and price also logical. I dream about this place......

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PigiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Food, decent Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The fried pizza is delicious! The prices are very reasonable as it is a chain restaurant, but you still are able to get a traditional Italian meal experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mallory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and choice - great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Having stumbled into the restaurant due to the rain we weren't too sure what to expect but a friendly and comedic waiter brought over some English menus and showed us to a table.

Some bread and oils were brought over whilst we waited for our meals and it was so fresh and tasty.

The meals themselves were served fresh and timely and full of flavours. Amongst our group we had a selection of pasta dishes and salads and every plate was clean afterwards.

We were so impressed with our starters and mains we order desserts. For four people 2 starters, 4 mains and 2 desserts with a alcoholic drink each it came to €77. Very reasonable indeed.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank WizardOfAuz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended here by a Florentine and were very happy with our dinner. Great wine at good prices. Pizzas were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smack0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro N, Proprietario at Rossopomodoro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your kind review,and we are very glad that you appreciated our friendly staff and our food and pizza.
We hope to see you soon at Rossopomodoro Firenze!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossopomodoro also viewed

Prato, Province of Prato
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Settignano, Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing