We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tad far but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B In Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B In Centro
Ranked #43 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A tad far but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

B&B In Centro is a tad far from all the action but if you are willing to walk or catch public transport, this is the ideal accomodation for you. The room, bed , actually everything is a bit basic. Ours (lilac) was facing the main street but the double glazing blocked out most of the noise. The B&B served its purpose as a pit stop after long days of exploring beautiful Florence. The walk into the main area is a good half an hour. Similarly to the train station so if you have luggage, I'd recommend a taxi. However, there are some great local restaurants about a 10 minute walk but was not impressed by their local delicacy - which was a chunk of raw steak at 90 euros a pop. Very helpful staff and a supermarket located next door. The cafe breakfast was ok - I was sick of eating sweet pastries for breakfast, so was content with a free coffee. If it was a few blocks closer to the main action, I would definitely stay again. Don't forget most stores are shut on Sunday so everyone tends to go to the museums instead. Enjoy Florence and happy travels.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    68
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
116
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just checked out from BB in Centro. We are very happy with the warm service provided by Biagio. The rooms were more than sufficient for all our needs. We had breakfast in a local patisserie, with tickets provided by the B & B which was very good. Biagio were more than helpful providing all the necessary needs we have in town, by booking taxis, restaurants and showing us the best places to go on the map. Wi-fi was good, reliable and free and we were connected home without any problems. The BB is located very near the restaurants area, full of locals, what was very good, because we could have dinner and walk back home without any transport concerns at night. During the day you can catch a bus that leads you to the city center in about 7 stops from the hotel or make a 15 minutes affordable walk. We definitively stay there again or recommended it for everyone who wants make more for their money and have a very pleasant time in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I must agree with everything from the previous reviewer. We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was very helpful at pointing out good "non-tourist" places to eat and the room was fantastic. We had air conditioning, our own bathroom, a day bed and a queen bed with a tv and wi-fi.

The breakfast at the local patisserie was really great! The Bed and Breakfast is not a bad walk from the train station (we walked with our luggage), but for some it may be too far. The location is in a non-tourist area, which is nice! The I would highly recommend this place! If I stayed in Florence again, I would stay here. Excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here!! Biagio was lovely, really helpful with local suggestions and gave us full privacy!

Wifi worked perfectly and air-conditioning too!! Breakfast at local patissiere was FANTASTIC (just be prepared for sugar- but such a lovely experience) and was easy to find!

Lovely 15min stroll into the center of town- we were grateful not to be staying in a tourist area and found many lovely local tratorrias to eat fabulous food at!! Also close to grocery story, pharmacy and fresh fruit/ATM etc. All you could need!!

Room was nicely presented and very clean!! We highly recommend this gorgeous venue!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamarakohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

The room was ok, nothing great, but we were only sleeping and showering there, so no big deal. It was clean and a bit out of the way. We walked from the train station, which did take longer than I would have liked, especially when hauling the luggage, but we wanted to save on cab fare. 2nd floor on a street just out of town. We paid 70 Euro per night for 3 nights. Very cheap for Florence or Italy. We had a separate key so we could come and go anytime of day. The Wi-fi was hit and miss. We were in the farthest room from the source, so we had to go in the hall sometimes to get it to work. The best part was the free breakfast. They do not make it, they provide you with vouchers for a local bakery around the corner. Fresh baked goods and an espresso everyday with the locals.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
L'Olivo
#40 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#53 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Piccolo Principe B&B
#28 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Firenze Citta
#172 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#3 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#11 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Centro

Property: B&B In Centro
Address: Via Del Ponte Sospeso, 22 Black, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DETAILS, THE CLEANLINESS, THE ATMOSPHERE and the COMPLETE INDEPENDANCE,make the BB "In Centro" the ideal place where you can relax after a full day of visiting beautiful Florence. We wanted to create a YOUNG HIP ATMOSPHERE, requested, comfortable but especially affordable. Since you don't have common spaces with the owners you will be completely independent. Once you arrive we will hand you your keys, you will be free to decide any hours you want to leave or enter the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B In Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing