We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny place but fab ice cream”

Gelateria della Passera
Ranked #13 of 207 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Pitti
Description: A stone's throw from the Ponte Vecchio, this gelateria opened up 1 month ago serves the perfect mint ice cream. The fior de panna (cream) and fresh mint leaves is nothing like your standard neon green industrial strength flavored mint ice creams. We went back (and again) to taste this hand crafted sublime delight.
2 reviews
“Tiny place but fab ice cream”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is in a tiny 'square' not far from Palazzo Pitti. Great for a stop to recharge for a ice cream and away from the main drag

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FreakyTrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    108
    33
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best gelato ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We tried a number of gelato stalls & outlets all over the city only to discover on our last two days in Florence right on our square Gelateria della Passera offering homemade gelato with an array of natural flavours and unique concoctions, try the Mona Lisa combined with pistachio and at only 1 euro a scoop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hard to describe”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I waited until the end of our two week tour of Italy before picking my favourite gelato and this one wins hands down. We visited thanks to other reviews and has the most flavourful unique gelato. We tried the chocolate orange and hazelnut which were both amazing. This little shop is a short walk from the main tourist areas and worth finding if you are visiting Florence.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Italy”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

By far the best gelato I have tasted in my life. Tucked away towards the south, a short stroll from ponte vecchio, is this gem. Each gelato is found in its proper silver tin with lid and accompanying handmade delicate sign with a variety of common and unique flavors. Of course given that it is handmade, flavors vary by the day and do run out. Try the rose flavored sharaz or the orange chocolate if you are lucky to stumble across them. Each scoop is just one euro, a far cry from the expensive gelato tourist traps close to all the main attractions. This gelateria is also nestled in a quiet piazza with 2 good restaurants. You'll be so glad you stopped by!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashashasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just gelato!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The gelato is amazing but this little hole in the wall is operated by the other little hole in the wall across from it! Apertivo is for just 3,50 and is fabulous. Liter of wine costs just 10 euros and was more than 2 glasses for 3 of us plus the great apertivo. Walked here almost every night for a glass of wine in a traditional Tuscan atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria della Passera also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria della Passera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing