We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Gelato” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria della Passera

Gelateria della Passera
Ranked #10 of 216 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pitti
Description: A stone's throw from the Ponte Vecchio, this gelateria opened up 1 month ago serves the perfect mint ice cream. The fior de panna (cream) and fresh mint leaves is nothing like your standard neon green industrial strength flavored mint ice creams. We went back (and again) to taste this hand crafted sublime delight.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
412 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was about 15 steps from our front door. Seemed like they were always open, I think until 1:00 am....very good gelato, try it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    100
    30
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A moment of peace and ecstasy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't downloaded the Trip Advisor City Walks app then do so. On the San Spirito walk you visit this tiny Piazza, more a crossroads than anything else. So, buy your ice cream and watch them making tomorrow's batches as you do so in this tiny shop and then sit on a bench, dribble the wonderful ice cream down your hands and feed the pigeons the bottoms of your cones. Heaven but only 4 stars, there is one better gelateria across the river!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Panbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best Gelato in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We researched the Gelaterias we wanted to visit during our visit to Italy and had Gelato at some of the best reviewed places. This one was not one of the places on our list, we went there because it was very close to where we lived in Florence. We were in for a surprise, this is definitely the best Gelato we had not just in Florence but in Italy. The Gelato tastes fresh and full of flavor. All the flavors we tried were great, the Mint and 7 spice did stand out. A MUST go when in Florence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dipen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite Gelato in all of Firenze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

You know it's a good place when the gelato is covered. Don't be shy to ask for samples or questions about flavors- staff is super friendly and inviting. Small cone is only 1.50Euro and comes with 2 flavors- perfect! Pistachio, crema, crema di 7 profumi- can't go wrong with these flavors, people! Go to Gelateria della Passera and you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gelato in a sea of gelati”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

What's wrong? A reasonably priced ice cream in Italy. For €1.50 I had a two fabulous and subtle flavoured scoops in a cone. This is no lightweight and is not scooped from highly coloured piles in the shop window. One more score for the Oltrarno, methinks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Defurdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria della Passera also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria della Passera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing