We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service-Andrea is brilliant”

Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$217.65*
and up
Wine & Spa Package Day Tour - Immerge yourself in...
Ranked #53 of 170 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FULLY LICENSED PROFESSIONAL GUIDES & DRIVERS since 1980-The Association Under The Tuscan Sun is composed of Tourist Guides & English Speaking Drivers certified by the Region of Tuscany since 1980, and has been operating in Florence as well as in cities of art all over Tuscany. Its offices are situated in Florence. Since 1980 we offers: FLORENCE TOUR• In and around Florence by car• Walking tour in Florence MIDDLE TUSCANY• The "CHIANTI" country (wine,food,vineyards,olive trees,medieval villages)• Siena and San Gimignano NORTHERN TUSCANY• Pisa and Lucca• The "Versilia" coast and the withe marble quarries of Carrara MOREOVER:• The Cinque Terre Arezzo and Cortona• The Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino• The southern Siena: Montalcino and the "Brunello wine country"• The Romans and Etruscans ruins:• ASSISI, THE CITY OF SAN FRANCESCO - CRUISE SERVICE from the main ports such LIVORNO, LA SPEZIA, SAVONA, GENOA, CIVITAVECCHIA, NAPLES, SICILY.."Giving you the most every day in every way"
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I cannot recommend Andrea and the tour enough. He was always on time, very friendly and knowledgable. If you are looking to tour the region, want to see the best places and see unbelievable scenery that other tours do not know about, call Andrea and his team. We travelled in luxury. It was an added bonus to a lovely trip.

1  Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 51 reviews
"san gimignano"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 11 reviews
"tenuta torciano"
in 7 reviews
"day tour"
in 19 reviews
"great driver"
in 7 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 7 reviews
"private tour"
in 9 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 7 reviews
"andrea"
in 238 reviews
"tuscany"
in 156 reviews
"winery"
in 52 reviews
"towns"
in 26 reviews
"chianti"
in 25 reviews
"countryside"
in 19 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

On our May 2013 trip to Florence with friends, we booked a Chianti wine tour with Under the Tuscan Sun Tours. It was one of the best days of our trip to Italy. The Tuscan region is beautiful, and Andrea was the perfect host and tour guide. He was prompt in picking us up from our hotel, and we spent a wonderful day touring the countryside and learning so much about the culture and history of Tuscany from him. We also had a great time at both wineries. Pierluigi was quite the entertainer on our 2nd winery stop, and lunch there was absolutely delicious. We also especially enjoyed our brief visit at San Gimignano, as Andrea was gracious enough to adjust our route and include that unscheduled stop. We will definitely want to return there again next time we visit. We cannot say enough positive things about Under the Tuscan Sun Tours and Andrea. Our experience with them was outstanding from start to finish, and we would highly recommend them to everyone. The Dowdy and Scherer Families, Virginia USA

Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the worst tour I've been on. It was not planned out to a specific schedule, so we had an hour and a half to waste between wine tasting and the cooking class. Per our request, the driver took us to another winery for a tasting before the cooking class started, and assured us that the tasting fee would be covered by Under The Tuscan Sun. After the cooking class, our driver did not show up to take us to the dinner location as promised, instead we had to catch a ride with the chef. After the dinner, we were told we had to pay extra for the tasting fee we had in the middle of the day that was supposed to be covered by Under The Tuscan Sun. We got in a disagreement, since we were told the tasting fee was covered. Our driver (and the owner of the company) got mad and left us stranded in Tuscany instead of taking us back to our hotel in Florence. Lucky another tour guide from a different company overheard our conversations and offered to bring us back to Florence. I would not recommend this tour company.

3  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderTheTuscanSunT, Owner at Under The Tuscan Sun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Congratulations! Congratulations to this stupid and arrogant couple who claimed that our company would pay all the wine they wanted to drink Antinori (spent 150 Euros of wine). We invite you to follow the link below:
http://www.getyourguide.com/florence-l32/cooking-class-at-antinori-castle-and-chianti-wine-tour-t19352/
to take vision of the tour voucher that this cocky young couple bought using the following booking platform and you will see who is telling the truth! The tour who bought (from 10am until 22pm - so 12 hours of tour!) Included driver for tour in Chianti end with cooking class and dinner at Antinori winery and did not include NO WINE TASTING!.
The driver has been working for 12 hours for 240 Euros and was kind enough to visit these unpleasant people also San Gimignano (which was not included in the tour!). And this couple arrogant and rude demands that we pay 150 euro wine they drank!?!? I personally went to pick them up at the end of the day, they demanded me to pay 150 euro. I simply said NO and I Showed them the voucher to let them understand that they were THEIR BIG WRONG.
They had to settle Their debt and then I accompanied them to the hotel (as planned). Arrogant and drunken, heavily have offended me and my family blackberries than once. No one offends me and my family. This is the reason why The not touched the seats of my limo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

During our summer 2013 trip to Florence with two families (6 adults and 2 kids) we opted to take the All Tuscany (1 day) tour offered by Under the Tuscan Sun Tours. The tour was excellent, and a great value! There was no way we could have covered as much as we did so thoroughly without this tour. Our guide Andrea was spectacular using every minute of our time together efficiently. We learned so much about the Tuscany region, Italian History and picturesque towns we visited, all done so individually. We added in the town of Luca, which proved to be our favorite. Andrea recommended a bike rental company, which turned out great and best gelato stop in town. Under the Tuscan Sun Tours was a great choice for our family, we were extremely happy and would highly recommend them for any touring needs in the Florence area.

1  Thank MCMCluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

On our June 2013 trip to Florence we took the 1 day All Tuscany Tour with our guide Andrea and had a great experience. Pick-up was prompt and the van was comfortable and clean, stocked with maps ready for a day in the Tuscany countryside. Our guide was highly professional, knowledgeable and accommodating. We were traveling with our kids (age 8 & 10) and Andrea made them feel special and ensured that they were included in the day’s activities. We opted for the lunch and wine tasting option, which I would highly recommend. We learned so much about the Tuscany, Italian history and the Italian people. For the amount of Tuscany we saw the tour was a great value. Under the Tuscan Sun Tours was a great choice for our family and would defiantly recommend, and have recommended it to anyone.
The Caulkins Family, California USA

1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Tuscan Sun Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Under The Tuscan Sun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing