We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #117 of 3,198 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: An Osteria should not be missed to let people appreciate Tuscan cooking, specialty REAL FLORENTINE STEAK. 'Trattoria dall oste is located just near the Dominican Church of Santa Maria Novella and the Central Railway Station. When at the Trattoria , customers are surrounded by a modern atmosphere matching with old pieces of furniture, which convey a sense of comfort, peace and hospitality.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We went here twice for Christmas dinner on December 24 and again for dinner on December 25.

On both occasions, the lines were long. We had to wait outside in the cold for a table.

On December 24, we ordered a large T-bone steak. It was huge and tasted good. We also ordered a pasta and a pizza with a bottle of wine. We had tiramisu for dessert. Our bill came out to only US$94. Not bad. Price was quite reasonable.

Service was good. Waiters were attentive and prompt.

Toilet was clean.

Because of the good experience, we went back the following day.

I definitely will recommend this to friends. And I will certainly go back if I get to visit Florence again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pinoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Greetings from Florence,

Thank you for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us.
We are doing our best to improve our service regarding the waiting line.
Looking forward to having you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 5,867 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We ordered the highest grade of the steak for 78 euro per kg as we want to try since we are in Italy and it’s very delicious

We also see most of people ordered the set menu which around 70 euro which have the salami crostini, the steak , cake for dessert and a half bottle of Chianti

We also had some pasta and great brunello wine recommended by the waiter

We had a good experience in here, services were great too

Come early as it was crowded after 645-7pm

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Irah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Irah,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know that you were having an amazing time with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at Trattoria Dall'Oste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We had a lovely time in that famous T-bone restaurant of florence. Despite the bad weather condition we had, Marco knew how to bring all Tuscany sunshine in our plates. thanks for your good advise, for all the gifts and shares! food was delicious and delightful

thanks for everything, bella firenze! we will definitely come back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KindaM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Kinda,

The team here at Trattoria Dall’Oste thrilled to hear such good feedback,
and thank you for mentioning Marco, our server.
We are looking forward to having you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We come across this restaurant after checking TripAdvisor and also by some recommendations by a local friend,
After coming with no reservation we had to wait for 45 mint to come in, there’s a big queue to come in, which it’s promising when your going to a good restaurant! Well it was definitely worth waiting for! It was amazing! Probably one of the best meals I ever had! And the steak! For sure the best steak I ever had in my life! The service is amazing from start to finish, everyone knows what they are doing, being professional, cordial and very hardworking, I have worked in hospitality for 10years most of team in an exigent platform such as London and I can say this was a great team work! It was as an orchestra was playing a perfect symphony! My congrats to the management! We were served by Antonio and Emiliano and they were great! Perfect service,everything was done properly and cordially, we had the set menu(70)the starter was delicious, the Fiorentina steak perfect and the desert homemade and to die for, and they even offered a limoncello as digestive!
The price was a bargain for what we had!
I will definitely comeback!

Thank you

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank DecioVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best steak anywhere!! This is our second visit in as many years, and we made sure that we came here.

Our server, Marco, was the best! His recommendation for the Italian cut made this an unbelievable meal.

Come early - between 5 - 6pm. After that be expected to line up - and why not - for the best food!

A must for steak lovers!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank tedw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Ted,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us.
We are looking forward to having you again at Trattoria dall'Oste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing