We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian!”

Trattoria dall Oste
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria dall Oste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2,679 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: An Osteria should not be missed to let people appreciate Tuscan cooking, specialty REAL FLORENTINE STEAK. 'Trattoria dall oste is located just near the Dominican Church of Santa Maria Novella and the Central Railway Station. When at the Trattoria , customers are surrounded by a modern atmosphere matching with old pieces of furniture, which convey a sense of comfort, peace and hospitality.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice as the food and service were great. It was near our hotel and near the train station. My husband loved the squid ink spaghetti but everything we ate was great. It was busy so best to get here early.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank theleavers_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,677
    750
    138
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, wine and value for money. Staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

A good busy restaurant frequented by tourists and locals. It was situated just past our hotel which saved us having to walk back into the city centre. A good varied menu with an excellent wine list. The staff were always helpful and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere helpful staff wine to die for and food so good and reasonably priced. Menu has fine selection of foods beware starters are enough for two people

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just next to our hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stumbled into this restaurant as it was just next to our hotel. Decided to walk in as this was packed, while the one next to it (recommended by our hotel) was empty.
Waited 15 minutes to be seated, but certainly a cozy environment.
Everybody was having beef, but we just had it a night before so we opted for pasta instead. The carbonara was quite tasty, not the best we've had, but ok. I had the seafood spaghetti which was filled with mussels and some seafood bits but overall quite blant. Tiramisu was okay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lups8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dall Oste also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria dall Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing