We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly service, great atmosphere”

Trattoria dall Oste
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria dall Oste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: An Osteria should not be missed to let people appreciate Tuscan cooking, specialty REAL FLORENTINE STEAK. 'Trattoria dall oste is located just near the Dominican Church of Santa Maria Novella and the Central Railway Station. When at the Trattoria , customers are surrounded by a modern atmosphere matching with old pieces of furniture, which convey a sense of comfort, peace and hospitality.
belfast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We dined here on both our nights in Florence, having enjoyed the first night so much. On the first night we had to wait for about 10 minutes for a table for 3, and were treated to a glass of prosecco while we waited.

There is a really great atmosphere here, and staff are friendly and helpful. The food is not exceptional but it is very good and good value. The combination of food, atmosphere and service tempted us back for the second night and we were not disappointed. Also we were welcomed like long-lost friends!

There is a good selection of reasonably priced wines and on both occasions we were given a complimentary glass of limoncello with our coffee.

Trattoria dall'oste offers good food at a good price in a warm and welcoming atmosphere - what's not to like?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    754
    140
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“real italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

nice restaurant with great variety of wine..the food is perfect and the service great..good location just opposite the train station ground floor of hotel ambasatiori..try the traditional bisteca with chianti red wine!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very bland food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Although the service was good, the food was very bland, and one main course came 5mins before the other which is frustrating

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedwestie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in Florence for 2 nights, normally we try differently restaurants but we ended up here both nights! The first night we had the Bistecca Florentina. It was the nicest steak I have ever tasted. We asked for it medium rare and it was so tender and tasty. The second night I ordered Osso bucco with porcini and my partner ordered venison parpadelle. Again both meals and the service was excellent. Both nights the restaurant was packed but we never felt rushed. The second night we were also given some homemade biscotti to take away with us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raychimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loving the meat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation an hour before dinnertime and were lucky to get a table - the restaurant was crowded. We ordered Bistecca Fiorentina and were very satisfied. We ordered rare and got it exactly as we wanted it, and it was extremely tender as well. I ordered the fagioli and my boyfriend the roasted potatoes. The fagioli were excellent with the Rufino wine we ordered! My boyfriend says it went very well with the potatoes as well... We didn't order dessert but we got some biscotti and some sparkling muscat anyways. Very nice. The service was effective and genuine. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank jirayasama
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrattoriadallOste, Proprietario at Trattoria dall Oste, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

thanks for sharing with us your experience! Trattoria dall'Oste invites you to try our new restaurant in the Centre of Florence, in via dei Cerchi 40r. Meat quality research continues at Trattoria dall'Oste CHIANINERIA offering the best selection of Italian meats, IGP certified quality!

Trattoria dall'Oste
The finest selection of steaks in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dall Oste also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria dall Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing