We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2020

you must do this day trip. it is such a good value! our tour guide Chris was very knowledgeable about the area and had many recommendations to do in our free time. I feel like I really saw the best of Cinque Terre because of his recommendations. Check out my Youtube channel "Not Your Average Abroad" for my Epic trip Through Tuscany video to see our time in Cinque Terre. It was so much fun!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank sarahwN4841EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2020

Hello Sarah,
Thank you very much from us and Cris for sharing your great experience here and through your channel. We are so glad that you had so much fun.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2020 via mobile

Alessandro our guide and Emiliano our driver tool excellent care of us. The tour was just wonderful and as was the food and wine. Alessandro went above and beyond to answer all questions, show us the nicest spots and make us feel very comfortable.
Would book this tour all over again

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Go32727250689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

Hello,
What a lovely review! Thank you for saying that this was your favourite day.
Alessandro and all our team look forward to seeing you on one of our tours soon again.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2020

Olivia and Antonio were professional. Olivia especially was a great host - kind, approachable and accommodating. The length of the tour was just right - enough time to explore and rest before moving on to the next destination. The walking tours of each place are quite fast paced but the guides are happy to answer any questions or explain anything you may have missed - it was lucky our group was smaller as there were lots of opportunities to ask follow up. Many of the cafes required cash so make sure to take euros with you. All in all a great day.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 643rachaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2020

Hello,
We truly appreciate your kind words about the organisation of the tour and the professionalism of our staff. Come and visit us again!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

Max, Luca and Luigi taught us their secrets and had us smiling and laughing the whole time. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic Italian experience. Ciao guys!!

Thank VeveyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

Hello Dave,
Thanks a lot for the great recommendation and come and laugh with our chefs again :D
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

The combination of coach , train and boat made it picture perfect . It was a very hot day but the experience made it worthwhile. The tour guide Chris was outstanding. His attention to detail was noted - even shared gelato recipes. We could not do the second hike and Chris advised us in detail what to do. This is a must do day trip.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Nantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

Hello Nantha,
We are extremely happy to see how much you enjoyed this experience with Cris.
Thank you for sharing it here!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews