We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous trip
Alberto the guide was very good and funny. Lots of local information.
Though getting up the 400 steps in the heat but worth it for the views highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Hello,
You are right. The views are breathtaking!
Alberto will be glad to see that you enjoyed his way of being. Thank you!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful day in Tuscany! Start from the great bus with aircon. The very experience bus driver. The very amazing tour guide, she help us with everthing and explained everything so clear. She was very knowledgeable about the area.
We started of at the train station in Florence of to the Siena where local tour guide (she was so great as well) toke us to main attractions. We then visited the wine farm and had amazing food and wine. We then went to San Gimignano for best gelato in world. Finally we reached pisa, were we climb the 7 floor stairs (maybe consider to admire the tower for outside) but view was great.

This was the best day tour ever. Love every second!! Will highly recommend this tour even for 2 day stay in Florence. (visit day: 8 September)

4  Thank JosieDonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Hello Josie,
We love to hear that you had an amazing time on our tour and that our guides and driver did a great job. Thanks a lot for your high recommendation!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

This was absolutely one of the best decisions we made about our trip! Over the course of quite a long day starting at 7.30am, we visited all 5 villages. The tour operator had arranged all transport (minibus to and from La Spezia, train tickets around the villages, a boat ride too). Our guide, Alberto, was excellent - he was very knowledgable and entertaining. There were 10 of us in total and 6 of is decided to brave the hike. I fell behind a number of times (I blame the many steps and my short legs!) but Alberto made sure he stopped at a good point to wait for us to catch up, and kept us going. Having done this tour a number of times, Alberto knew exactly where all the best views would be. My only comment (and we had expected this) is that whilst we had some time to explore each village, this ended up being about 30-45 minutes in most cases (certainly if you choose to do the hike), so you won’t have time for a full Instagram photoshoot :D they villages werent overly busy, I can imagine that will only improve too.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank NavD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Hello,
We are extremely happy to see that our tour to the Cinque Terre with Alberto was the best decision of your trip. Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile

This workshop is a must do in Florence. In a short time, you'll learn a lot about making real Italian pizza's and gelato's. Thanks a lot to Max, Lucca and Luigi: We had a wonderful time!

1  Thank lauravanoijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Hello Laura,
Thank you very much for saying it is a must do in Florence. Enjoy the recipes and follow the tips of our chefs!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2020

The cooking class was excellent!
The cooks/teachers are all very knowledgeable and are obviously very passionate about pizza/Gelato. When asked any question they answered throughly and also explained the reasoning behind the answer!
Ontop of that the location was beautiful and the class was entertaining.
Big shout out to all three teachers Luigi, Max and Luka (I love you).
Probably didn't hurt that the weather was perfect.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 461annikaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Hello Annika,
We love to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with our chefs and that you could see the passion they put in what they do. Thank you so much from our staff for sharing this great review!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews