We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile

This workshop is a must do in Florence. In a short time, you'll learn a lot about making real Italian pizza's and gelato's. Thanks a lot to Max, Lucca and Luigi: We had a wonderful time!

1  Thank lauravanoijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Hello Laura,
Thank you very much for saying it is a must do in Florence. Enjoy the recipes and follow the tips of our chefs!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2020

The cooking class was excellent!
The cooks/teachers are all very knowledgeable and are obviously very passionate about pizza/Gelato. When asked any question they answered throughly and also explained the reasoning behind the answer!
Ontop of that the location was beautiful and the class was entertaining.
Big shout out to all three teachers Luigi, Max and Luka (I love you).
Probably didn't hurt that the weather was perfect.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 461annikaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Hello Annika,
We love to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with our chefs and that you could see the passion they put in what they do. Thank you so much from our staff for sharing this great review!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

We started off making Gelato with Max who taught us the theory and the why different ingredients are used. Then we went on to make the pizza dough and pizza’s with Luca and Luigi who were fab! I would definitely recommend this trip to any couples or families visiting Florence!

Thank lucycharlottealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Hello Lucy,
Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

Gabriel you were amazing - friendly, open and impressively knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide, and it’s thanks to you that I’ve had the best day of my trip so far! The villages were stunning, the hike was really really fun, as was the swim in the beautiful blue sea at the end! Unrivalled gelato too. Would highly highly recommend this to absolutely anyone - I’m a solo traveller and had a blast, but there were also families, couples and friends in my group. Top tip: bring a hat and good shoes! And definitely go for the optional lunch, it was INCREDIBLE!!

Thank annarjnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Hello Anna,
You definitely made Gabriele’s day and ours of course. Thank you so much for saying this was the best day of your trip!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

I booked this trip as a solo traveller and was a little apprehensive.
However, I was made to feel so welcome by our fabulous guide Alberto and the lovely group I was part of.
We visited each of the five villages, had a lovely two course meal (at an additional cost) of either seafood/mixed salad/cold cuts platter and the pesto pasta as the main - this was delicious!
Thankfully the hiking trail was open and we were able to see some amazing views, we took the opportunity to stop off at the peak for a refreshing lemon slush (with or without vodka) and then head down towards the next village. At the last village Alberto recommended we try the mixed seafood cone (I’ve never really eaten seafood but wanted to try it), I surprised myself and ate the majority as it was actually quite nice.
Unfortunately due to sea conditions the boat element of the tour was cancelled, but this could not be helped and the day was still fab without it.
Thank you for organising such a great day! I thoroughly enjoyed it! I have memories and many photos that I shall treasure forever.

1  Thank samperkins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2020

Hello Sam,
It is a pleasure for Alberto and all our team to read your lovely words about the great day you had on our tour. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Thank you very much for sharing this!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews