We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

I booked this trip as a solo traveller and was a little apprehensive.
However, I was made to feel so welcome by our fabulous guide Alberto and the lovely group I was part of.
We visited each of the five villages, had a lovely two course meal (at an additional cost) of either seafood/mixed salad/cold cuts platter and the pesto pasta as the main - this was delicious!
Thankfully the hiking trail was open and we were able to see some amazing views, we took the opportunity to stop off at the peak for a refreshing lemon slush (with or without vodka) and then head down towards the next village. At the last village Alberto recommended we try the mixed seafood cone (I’ve never really eaten seafood but wanted to try it), I surprised myself and ate the majority as it was actually quite nice.
Unfortunately due to sea conditions the boat element of the tour was cancelled, but this could not be helped and the day was still fab without it.
Thank you for organising such a great day! I thoroughly enjoyed it! I have memories and many photos that I shall treasure forever.

1  Thank samperkins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2020

Hello Sam,
It is a pleasure for Alberto and all our team to read your lovely words about the great day you had on our tour. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Thank you very much for sharing this!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2020

Best group tour we have been to to date. The wineries that you get taken to are breathtaking. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and presented the information in a fun way. Goes without saying but the wine was also very tasty.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 949janz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Hello Jan,
Thank you for letting us know that this was the highlight of your holiday. Come and see us again!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2020 via mobile

We had a great day in cinque terre thanks to the professionalisme, warmth and excellent communication skills of our guide Alberto. We got to see the five villages very effectively in just one day and enjoy each one of them. Alberto gave us also recommandations for places for lunch, snacks (fried calamrs) and lemon juice during the hiking part. The hiking tour was very nice, dazzling scenery, moderately hard path and very nice panoramic views from the top of the mountain. Special thanks to our driver Emilio as well for getting us safely from florence to cinque terre and back as well. The only little disappointment was that we didn't get to do the boat ride due to weather conditions (wind) and it's not refundable. Otherwise i totally recommend!

Thank 26dhiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Hello,
We are so glad that you could enjoy the beauty of the Cinque Terre on our day trip. Thank you very much for your kind words about Alberto and Emiliano.
Best regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2020 via mobile

Excellent tour-we enjoyed it from start to finish.Our guide Lavinia was great.
This is “must do” even if you stay in Florence for 3 days as we did.
Highly recomend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank n0retas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Hello Noreta,
Thank you very much for saying this is “must do”.
Lavinia will be extremely pleased to read your awesome review.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2020

The cooking class was a great experience. We had a lot of fun cooking with Luca and Luigi and making gelato with Max. We learned a lot about how to make super tasty Italian pizza and amazing gelato. Furthermore, we were able to enjoy a stunning view. We would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank McKevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Hello Kevin,
Thank you for letting us know that this has been a great experience for you. Now it’s time to show to your friends what you learned from Luca, Luigi and Max :)
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews