We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2020 via mobile

We had a great day in cinque terre thanks to the professionalisme, warmth and excellent communication skills of our guide Alberto. We got to see the five villages very effectively in just one day and enjoy each one of them. Alberto gave us also recommandations for places for lunch, snacks (fried calamrs) and lemon juice during the hiking part. The hiking tour was very nice, dazzling scenery, moderately hard path and very nice panoramic views from the top of the mountain. Special thanks to our driver Emilio as well for getting us safely from florence to cinque terre and back as well. The only little disappointment was that we didn't get to do the boat ride due to weather conditions (wind) and it's not refundable. Otherwise i totally recommend!

Thank 26dhiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Hello,
We are so glad that you could enjoy the beauty of the Cinque Terre on our day trip. Thank you very much for your kind words about Alberto and Emiliano.
Best regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2020 via mobile

Excellent tour-we enjoyed it from start to finish.Our guide Lavinia was great.
This is “must do” even if you stay in Florence for 3 days as we did.
Highly recomend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank n0retas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Hello Noreta,
Thank you very much for saying this is “must do”.
Lavinia will be extremely pleased to read your awesome review.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2020

The cooking class was a great experience. We had a lot of fun cooking with Luca and Luigi and making gelato with Max. We learned a lot about how to make super tasty Italian pizza and amazing gelato. Furthermore, we were able to enjoy a stunning view. We would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank McKevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Hello Kevin,
Thank you for letting us know that this has been a great experience for you. Now it’s time to show to your friends what you learned from Luca, Luigi and Max :)
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

5/5 top class experience. Luca, Chris and Luigi were so much fun and made the experience very enjoyable. They are very knowledgable and shared the best tips on the food, in a fun way. We made ice cream first and left to freeze and then it was pizza time. The views are amazing from the panoramic view in the dining room where you eat the pizza you just made. It’s less than a 10 minute drive from Florence city centre so really close by. All the food taste amazing and would do this again if I’m ever back in Florence. Top tip: Take bite spray!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Charlielparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hello Charlie,
Our team is super happy to read that this was a top class experience for you. Thank you very much for sharing this 5 star review and come and see us again.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved our day exploring the Tuscan wine region guided by the amazing Martina. The vineyards we visited were beautiful and we were able to taste some amazing wines.
Martina was so knowledgeable and even threw in a surprise blind olive oil tasting, which was really useful.
Lunch was delicious and with a spectacular view.
It was genuinely a fantastic day which exceeded our expectations, and Martina definitely was a big part of that.

1  Thank 783ellief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hello Ellie,
We are really pleased to know that the day you spent Martina exceeded your expectations. She will be over the moon! Thanks a lot!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews