We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2020

The cooking class was a great experience. We had a lot of fun cooking with Luca and Luigi and making gelato with Max. We learned a lot about how to make super tasty Italian pizza and amazing gelato. Furthermore, we were able to enjoy a stunning view. We would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank McKevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Hello Kevin,
Thank you for letting us know that this has been a great experience for you. Now it’s time to show to your friends what you learned from Luca, Luigi and Max :)
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

5/5 top class experience. Luca, Chris and Luigi were so much fun and made the experience very enjoyable. They are very knowledgable and shared the best tips on the food, in a fun way. We made ice cream first and left to freeze and then it was pizza time. The views are amazing from the panoramic view in the dining room where you eat the pizza you just made. It’s less than a 10 minute drive from Florence city centre so really close by. All the food taste amazing and would do this again if I’m ever back in Florence. Top tip: Take bite spray!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Charlielparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hello Charlie,
Our team is super happy to read that this was a top class experience for you. Thank you very much for sharing this 5 star review and come and see us again.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved our day exploring the Tuscan wine region guided by the amazing Martina. The vineyards we visited were beautiful and we were able to taste some amazing wines.
Martina was so knowledgeable and even threw in a surprise blind olive oil tasting, which was really useful.
Lunch was delicious and with a spectacular view.
It was genuinely a fantastic day which exceeded our expectations, and Martina definitely was a big part of that.

1  Thank 783ellief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hello Ellie,
We are really pleased to know that the day you spent Martina exceeded your expectations. She will be over the moon! Thanks a lot!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2020

It was a very good experience. Driving with these vintage Fiats was a lot of fun. The guide takes you through very narrow roads around Firenze.

The price is very good. You get an amazing experience and the food and wine at the restaurant are delicious.
We ordered 3 cars in advance, but there was a little doubt that everyone would fit in.
So one day before the tour we ordered an extra car an that was no problem. The price stayed the same.

The Fiats are pretty old. So don't expect it to drive like a modern car.
I have experience in old cars (i own several classic cars) but when you are not used to it, the first kilometers are a struggle.
My Fiat didn't always run that nice. I think the carburetor needed some adjustment
There were also little issues with the other car in our group. Maintenance could be a little better, but it's difficult to do this all the time.
The tour takes you several times along the same roads. Some people in our group didn't mind but when you are experienced, tour driver it's not that much fun.
.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank spike2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalkaboutTours, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Hello,
We are glad to hear such a nice feedback from someone who is experienced in classic cars. Regarding the few issues with the cars, we spoke with the your guide on the day and he offered if you wanted to swap cars with his, but you said you were happy with yours.
The guide also said that he took your party on way more routes than usual tours, since there was just your party on that day, so it is normal that on the way back you have to ride through some of the same routes.
Kind regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2020 via mobile

Our guide was Alessandro and our driver was Francesco. They did a great job, really looked after us and Alessandro's passion about Tuscany shone through. It's difficult to pick one highlight when all of it was great - the guided tour of Siena by a local professor (the charismatic Donatella), a beautiful vineyard lunch with plenty of wine and the leaning tower of Pisa to finish off the perfect day.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank J5708DXjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

Hello James,
We are delighted to read that the whole experience was so great. Alessandro, Francesco and Donatella are extremely grateful for your nice words.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews