We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved our day exploring the Tuscan wine region guided by the amazing Martina. The vineyards we visited were beautiful and we were able to taste some amazing wines.
Martina was so knowledgeable and even threw in a surprise blind olive oil tasting, which was really useful.
Lunch was delicious and with a spectacular view.
It was genuinely a fantastic day which exceeded our expectations, and Martina definitely was a big part of that.

1  Thank 783ellief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hello Ellie,
We are really pleased to know that the day you spent Martina exceeded your expectations. She will be over the moon! Thanks a lot!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2020

It was a very good experience. Driving with these vintage Fiats was a lot of fun. The guide takes you through very narrow roads around Firenze.

The price is very good. You get an amazing experience and the food and wine at the restaurant are delicious.
We ordered 3 cars in advance, but there was a little doubt that everyone would fit in.
So one day before the tour we ordered an extra car an that was no problem. The price stayed the same.

The Fiats are pretty old. So don't expect it to drive like a modern car.
I have experience in old cars (i own several classic cars) but when you are not used to it, the first kilometers are a struggle.
My Fiat didn't always run that nice. I think the carburetor needed some adjustment
There were also little issues with the other car in our group. Maintenance could be a little better, but it's difficult to do this all the time.
The tour takes you several times along the same roads. Some people in our group didn't mind but when you are experienced, tour driver it's not that much fun.
.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank spike2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalkaboutTours, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Hello,
We are glad to hear such a nice feedback from someone who is experienced in classic cars. Regarding the few issues with the cars, we spoke with the your guide on the day and he offered if you wanted to swap cars with his, but you said you were happy with yours.
The guide also said that he took your party on way more routes than usual tours, since there was just your party on that day, so it is normal that on the way back you have to ride through some of the same routes.
Kind regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2020 via mobile

Our guide was Alessandro and our driver was Francesco. They did a great job, really looked after us and Alessandro's passion about Tuscany shone through. It's difficult to pick one highlight when all of it was great - the guided tour of Siena by a local professor (the charismatic Donatella), a beautiful vineyard lunch with plenty of wine and the leaning tower of Pisa to finish off the perfect day.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank J5708DXjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

Hello James,
We are delighted to read that the whole experience was so great. Alessandro, Francesco and Donatella are extremely grateful for your nice words.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2020

We had a fantastic day sightseeing the beauty of Tuscany! We really lucked out with our tour guide- Elisa! SHE WAS AMAZING! I travel all around the world and go on many tours, and have to say that Elisa was probably my favorite guide. She was extremely knowledgeable about this region, and full of interesting facts and information. Overall this tour was great- what a good value for the money. We spend couple of hours exploring Sienna, followed by a fantastic lunch at the local winery, then we explore San Gimignano (in love with this place), and lastly drive all the way up to Pisa, to see the leaning tower, and the cathedral. Strongly recommend this tour to anyone who has a limited time and wants to see highlights of Tuscany in one day. Again- thank you Elisa for making our day so special and for showcasing beauty of Tuscany to us.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Bartek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2020

Hello Bartek,
Elisa will be extremely pleased to see that she made your day so special and interesting. We all thank you for this amazing review.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Carmela & Cris are Fantastic. This was the best part of our Tuscany vacation. 5 Star service, highly recommended. I would attended another class sponsored by them! We attended prior to Covid, in Dec 2019. But the sanitation of the equipment was excellent. Great experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank joekag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Hello Joe,
Thank you for taking a moment to share this memory. As soon as you can visit our place again come and take our pizza and gelato class ;) We will not let you down!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews