We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Carmela & Cris are Fantastic. This was the best part of our Tuscany vacation. 5 Star service, highly recommended. I would attended another class sponsored by them! We attended prior to Covid, in Dec 2019. But the sanitation of the equipment was excellent. Great experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank joekag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Hello Joe,
Thank you for taking a moment to share this memory. As soon as you can visit our place again come and take our pizza and gelato class ;) We will not let you down!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2020

This is definitely one of the best tours our family has done. And we do a lot of them. Really made our trip to Florence memorable. Thank you Luca, Luigi and Max. It was a fantastic afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Carij76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Hello Cari,
We are full of joy to read that your afternoon with Luca, Luigi and Max was one of the best tours you and your family has ever done. Thank you so much!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

Had a blast, great teachers and entertainers in a stunning venue with overlooks Florence. Luca is so charismatic and Max knows his ice cream. Loved the liquid nitrogen which turned the kitchen into a Harry Potter classroom lesson. Would highly recommend.

Thank thetraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Hello,
The image of Max performing magic is so true and puts a smile on our faces. Thank you for your high recommendation and the 5 star review!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

We loved everything about this tour. First of all, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide, his name is Alex. He provided us with very interesting information and facts about the Chianti region.

We drove in a comfortable van with leather seating and had a lovely driver.

We visited several wineries and had the most amazing sceneries while driving around and visiting the wineries. We visited wine cellars and learned a lot about the process of wine making.

The tastings were done in different settings and were all perfect! The different wines were pleasant to drink and the food pairing was beautifully done.

We spend some free time in Greve, a charming village and had some really good gelato!

This tour over exceeded our expectations and I think it is worth every penny! You won't be dissapointed.

Thank you Alex, for making this a very memorable tour!

2  Thank 668ren_ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Hello Renee,
We are thrilled to read such amazing things. Thanks a lot from us and Alex for loving and sharing all details about your experience.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2020

Fantastic cooking class by Lucca, Luigi (pizza) and Cristian (Gelato). They bring energy, love, passion, fun and expertise!

Location:
Beautiful farm in Florence (very close from city centre)
Appliances - proffessional kitchen with all that you need - outside

Workshop:
Loved the combination of and making pizza and gelato. I was by far the best pizza of my whole italy vacation, and the gelato was delicious

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank zaitoon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2020

Hello Zaitoon,
What to say to this amazing review?!
Enjoy the recipes and make some delicious pizza and gelato back home while thinking of all the fun you had with Luca, Luigi and Cris ;)
Thank you very much for taking our class.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews