We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $72.12
More Info
from $84.14
More Info
from $180.30
More Info
from $66.11
More Info
Reviews (20,361)
Filter reviews
20,361 results
Traveler rating
19,153
991
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,153
991
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 20,361 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

We had such a lovely time and completely worth it! The group was small because of Covid but it wasn’t much of an issue at all and was still great fun. Luca, Lavinia and Luigi were all super nice and made the experience really special. Thank you so much and we will definitely be trying all the recipes at home!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank macks051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Hello,
Luca, Lavinia and Luigi will love to hear that they made it so special. Enjoy the recipes and thank you very much for sharing this glowing review!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2020

AMAZING!!!! If I could leave more stars I would!!!

This trip was definitely worth doing! We got picked up early in Florence in a little car and driven out to the base where the Vespas are parked. We had a test drive before we took off and then we followed our guide Alex all around the hills of Florence!!

I’m normally easily scared but I felt really safe on the Vespa. If you’re hoping to go for a speedy ride, this probably isn’t for you my friend! The bikes didnt go above 50kmph with two people on them which was just right. Plus Alex took us down all the winding back roads so it was incredibly scenic without much traffic.

He stopped at various spots for photos and explained to us a lot about the wine from the region and how it is made. He was an incredibly knowledgable guide. He also gave us a lot of tips for where else to visit in Florence.

We then went to a very pretty hub where our other guide (also Alex) had made us an amazing meal and we had some awesome local wine.

We then went further round Florence before saying goodbye to the Vespas and being taken back to Florence.

Absolutely loved it!!! I know it doesnt initially appear to be the cheapest thing to do in Florence, but Alex and the team he works with are well worth it. You MUST give it a go. So much fun!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 649bethanyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Hello Beth,
We really appreciate your time to write such a detailed review. We are delighted to see that you had a great time with Alex. Thanks a lot for your high recommendation.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

This was a really good time! We had a small group of 7 people, which was really nice. Gabriel was our guide, and he was great, knowledgeable, and friendly. The lunch was super delicious ( try the pesto pasta), the hike was a lot of climbing up, mostly steps, dusty and rocky so be ready! My husband wore hiking boots, and I wore hiking shoes that totally saved our feet. Definitely glad we went! We had approximately 45-1 hour to swim in the last town before we got on the boat or you can walk around the town. Once on the boat you go to the last town before you get on the train to leave, you can do more shopping there too.

1  Thank MVA167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2020

Hello,
Gabriele will be so delighted to see that you had a really good time and that you enjoyed the hike!
Thanks a lot for your time.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2020

A fantastic afternoon spent with Luca, Luigi and Lovinia. Definitely recommend this fun, hands on experience. With added bonus of eating what you create.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2020

Hello Michael,
We hope you took good care of your pizza baby ;)
Thanks a lot from all of us for sharing your experience here.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2020 via mobile

We had the best time of our live, with Lucca, Luigi and Max. It's a must do in Florence. You will learn, but also be entertaint by Lucca. He is a terrific guy, with a lot of humor. Max on the other hand is very serious and will tell you all the secrets of Gelato making. Don't forget Luigi, who always there to help you.

1  Thank aschemkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Hello,
Wow! You really made our day with such an outstanding review. We feel so honoured to read that you had the best time of your live.
Thank you SO much from all our team.
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews