We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
โ€‚โ€‚
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.59
More Info
from $83.52
More Info
from $178.97
More Info
from $65.62
More Info
Reviews (20,408)
Filter reviews
20,408 results
Traveler rating
19,198
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,198
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 20,408 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

Amazing scenery, wine and food to boot! Learnt way more about wine than we ever knew before. Would recommend splashing out on this one rather than some of the cheaper ones.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Hello Will,
We are thrilled that you loved our Chianti tour and that you were able to learn something new about wine and our region. Thanks for leaving this awesome review.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2020 via mobile

A great and lovely cooking experience, I enjoy it with a big smile.. Luca , Chris and luigi thanks for the great day.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank michellehM884KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Hello Michelle,
Many thanks to you for this 5 star review and a big smile from all of us too :D
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2020

We have had a great experience with the vespa tour. Our guide Stefano was very friendly and was very helpful to get everyone to understand the vespaโ€™s before we took off. Moreover, he was constantly looking ig no one got behind. The view of Tuscany was great and so was the lunch. It was wonderful!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Pepijn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Hello Pepijn,
Thanks for saying that Stefano was so helpful and caring. He puts so much energy in his job and we are glad that people notice that.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2020

Amazing 1 day tour of Tuscany jammed packed with some of the top sights in the region - Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, and a quaint Tuscan winery.
If you're spending a short time in Florence and want the convenience + great value for money then I would highly recommend this tour.
My wife and I did this in late July-20 and have no complaints.
Sarah, our guide, was informative, supportive, and very accommodating to our needs. She went above and beyond during the tour and also gave us tips and information for other locations we were visiting on our trip to Italy (which was again spot on and insightful).
Francesco, the driver, was a fantastic and safe driver. The vehicle was new and very well cleaned - He was always on time and conveniently picking the group up at the closest locations.
If you're looking for a 1 day tour...this is simply it!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank MarkopoloTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Hello Mark,
We are so grateful for your awesome review. Sarah and Francesco will be so pleased to see that they did a great job and we really hope that you can take other tours with our team again in the future.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2020 via mobile

What can we say. What a performance! If you come to the area Florence, you definitively should follow this amazing cooking class. It's a must do if you want to bake the pizza in the correct Italian way and with love an dedication of Luca an Luigi. Creating a Italian gelatto with the finest products of Italy was a great experience as well. We even used lavender from the garden to create a very fin gelato. Thank you so much Angela! For us it was an amazing experience with such amazing kind and fine people. We hope that many out there. will join this great experience. We are 110 % happy. Well done! Greeting from Wendy, Michel, Lino and Brent from Antwerp, Belgium

Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2020

Hello Michel, Wendy, Lino and Brent,
Your amazing review made our day! Thanks a lot for sharing such a great recommendation with other travelers.
Angela, Luca and Luigi will be really happy about your impressive rating :D
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews