We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2020

Stephano our guide was superb. Most memorable was thought talk in the middle of a vineyard. The Vespas were quirky-cool. The tour was extensive covering all aspects of Firenze. Our lunch in teh country side was simple and perfect. What a wonderful host Stehano was, personable, thoughtful and patient.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Proghead-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2020

Hello Ron,
Stefano and all our team here at Walkabout are thrilled to hear such great feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5 star review.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2020

The tour was very cool and our guide Stephano was great! We were able to get a good look at the countryside around Florence while also getting a feel for the city center. Stephano took us to some "out of the way" spots that are not on every tour itinerary. Lunch was very nice and in a beautiful setting. Stephano knows how to take a good picture too! Thank you Stephano for your flexibility and knowledge!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank tripmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2020

Hello Kristi and Ronald,
Thank you so much for telling us that you had a great time with Stefano. He will be really pleased to read your amazing review!
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2020

This was my husband and my first trip to Italy. My boss told me that this was his and his wife's favorite part of their trip when they went. After researching all of the activities of what we wanted to do in Italy, I decided that doing the Cinque Terre hiking trip was the best way to see the 5 islands. I'm glad we did because I don't think you could see the beauty of Vernazza any other way.

My boss kind of scared me thinking that the hike was dangerous as he told me steps were narrow and steep. My husband and I had this idea that we'd be scaling cliffs and clinging for our lives. The only dangerous part we found was that it had rained the day before and so some steps were slippery from mud, but the trail itself was not that bad for us since we're in decent shape and have very little hiking experience.

Gloria was our host and she was an absolute sweetheart. She was very friendly and caring Her recommendations of places to eat at the different stops were excellent particularly the pan fritto in Monterosso and the seafood cone in Riomaggiore.

I don't think I can put into words how amazing this trip was but I've attached photos of highlights of our day trip. Given how the world has changed now, that day in Cinque Terre with Gloria as our host will hold a special place in my heart and I will always cherish those memories of that day in Italy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank hit_girl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2020

Hello,
We actually believe you did a great job with your words and we are sure that Gloria will be super happy to be part of the nice memories of your trip to Italy. Thanks a lot for posting your pictures and for sharing this wonderful review.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2020

Lucca had us laughing from the moment we stepped on the charter and in love with him when they dropped us back off. Everything in between was truly excellent - perfectly planned, beautiful, romantic, hands-on, tasty, etc. My husband and I have discussed it over and over since November 2019, and this experience was our favorite of our 12 days trip. We still laugh about the inside jokes that came up from that evening.

You really don't need to bring anything other than yourself other than perhaps some money because you will WANT to tip. There were plenty of drink options from wine to water, which I appreciated being 4 months pregnant.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank julsjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2020

Hello,
We are extremely pleased to see that this experience was something to talk about a lot and that you still remember the fun you had with Luca. Thank you for the great recommendation and congratulations for your baby!
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2020

This tour was the absolute highlight of our 9-day trip to Italy and a great way to explore the five villages of Cinque Terre. This is a VERY FULL day (12+ hours beginning around 7:00am). We would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a day trip that combines walking, train travel, hiking, and a boat ride if weather conditions allow (we were fortunate enough to have great weather). The transportation between the villages is top notch. We wore exercise clothes and sneakers and were perfectly comfortable. Pack a swim suit and towel if you would like to swim at one of the last villages. We highly recommend going in September as the weather was absolutely PERFECT- sun shining but not blazing hot or uncomfortable. It was a day full of knowledge, exercise, amazing views, food and booze all wrapped into one.

Once we got to Cinque Terre, the group was divided into two smaller groups which made it manageable. The tour was very flexible - you had the option of visiting a couple villages at your own pace or all five villages with the group (entirely up to you). This was our first trip to Italy, so we wanted to see as much as possible and we opted to visit all five villages. Although you only get to spend about 30-45 minutes in each location, our tour guide Christian did an amazing job of keeping everything on schedule, so we could not only visit all five towns in one day, but also make the hike between villages. Christian knew all the best food spots in each of the villages, knew the best way to get the most of your time in each village, and was extremely helpful in general. He gave the best recommendations. Each of the five villages had its own charm, and thanks to Christian we felt like we got to see the most of each one.

For lunch you are given the choice of picking a lunch location of your own choosing or going to their recommended restaurant featuring traditional Cinque Terre dishes. I am glad we purchased lunch at their recommended place because it was delicious, and it was a great price.

The actual "hiking" part is 3 miles from one village to the next, so it was very doable. The hike is challenging, only because the pathways are very uneven. Sometimes, you're too concerned with where your feet are going to look up at the view! Stop and look up at the breathtaking views! Halfway through the hike, you can stop at a bar and get an ice-cold lemon "slushy" (alcoholic slushees made from freshly squeezed oranges and lemons) while checking out the most picturesque view of the Mediterranean Sea. Plan to do the hike quickly if your able which will give you more time in Vernazza where the gelato and swimming is amazing. We definitely wish we had more time to swim. It’s possible to do the hike in 45 minutes with a brisk walk, but will be longer if you stop at the bar at the halfway point.

Our tour guide Christian was incredible, super friendly, and very knowledgeable. He always kept the hiking group safe with clear instructions and made sure we all had a good time. Everything was planned out perfectly and the guides made sure that everyone had a great time. Get the cone of fried seafood recommended by Christian at the final village. DELICIOUS!

We had a wonderful day in a magnificent part of the world. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Florence. From start to finish, Christian and Gabrielle were fantastic guides. They made our experience very memorable. Thanks to Christian, who was highly energetic and well organized, for providing us with a wonderful and informative tour. We will be back to Cinque Terre again in the future.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ChelseaRK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2020

Hello Chelsea,
We highly appreciate your glowing and detailed description of the day. It is great to see how you could enjoy every single detail of our trip and get the most out of it. Christian will love this review!
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews