We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2020 via mobile

Amazing!! We loved every minute! The views, food, and company were beautiful. Highly recommend it!!!

Thank RobinHillFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2020

Hello Robin,
Thanks a lot for your lovely words and the high recommendation.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2020

We had the most wonderful afternoon with Luca and Max. They are both so knowledgeable and friendly - Luca had us laughing the whole time. The location of the farmhouse overlooks the most gorgeous rolling hills. We felt like we were in the middle of a movie shoot - it is that perfect!
We picked our own ingredients in the garden and then got to work. Our pizza and gelato were delicious. This was definitely a highlight of our trip!!! I would highly recommend adding this to your itinerary when you are in Florence - you will be so happy that you took this class :-)

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Andrea313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2020

Hello Andrea,
Thanks a lot for telling that this is a must-do when in Florence. Luca and Max will be thrilled to see that the afternoon spent with them was a highlight of your trip.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2020 via mobile

Well worth the money and time. Tour guides filled our knowledge of the history and customs of the region. My co-co-worker and I were in awe of all we saw and did in one day. We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank lmellio6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2020

Hello,
Your kind words about your experience with us are greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking a moment to recommend us to other travelers.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2020 via mobile

100% would do again! It was a great venue. The people were fantastic company and very knowledgeable. The food we made was excellent and I will definitely make at home!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank danicaj125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2020

Hello Danica,
We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed every single detail of our class and we would love to have you here again. Thanks a million for sharing your experience here.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2020 via mobile

We weren’t sure what to expect when we arrived at the property but it quickly turned fun. We picked ingredients for the toppings.

The gelato class with Angela was fun and delicious! She walked us through the process and let us experiment.

The pizza making class with Luca and Luigi was a lot of fun. Their comedic timing as a duo was fun and the pizzas were delicious.

Also, the view of Florence from the hills was amazing.

Whenever we get back we are doing it again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Seatedbythebathroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Owner at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2020

Hello,
Lovely to hear that our class with Angela, Luca and Luigi was so much fun.
Our staff and the amazing view from the hills are waiting for you to get back.
Thanks for posting this great review.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews