We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2020

This was a last minute addition to our girls' trip itinerary and we are soooo glad we did not miss it! It ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. It was a nice casual hike with beautiful views and great places to stop and peruse through. My favorite pictures were taken on this hike! Alberto had great commentary about our surroundings and was very personable. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank jvedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Hello,
We are also soooo glad that you did not miss those spectacular views and that this trip with Alberto was one of the highlight of your journey. Thanks for sharing.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Wonderful experience for my wife and I for having joined this group. Our visit to Sienna and San Gimignano were extremely enjoyable during this off season trip. The luncheon was fair but the wine and the visit was well worth it. We had a great tour guide and that certainly has made our visit more pleasant.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank CECIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Hello Cecil,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback :).
Kind Regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Very much recommended day trip, even though the places we visited were closed due to Coronavirus. The tour was professionally organised with excellent tour guides, comfortable coach travel and super lunch at the vinyard. Well worth the money. A great way to see parts of Tuscany.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank MichaelD255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Hello Michael,
Thank you very much for your 5 star review! :)
Kind Regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

A full day trip to Siena, San Gimignano & Pisa with a wonderful lunch at Tuscan farm included. Out tour guide was the friendly & knowledgeable Elisa. Our very good driver Francesco. This company very professional & if you’re looking for a good day out - this trip really ticks the box. Many thx Elisa, Francesco & Walkabout.

Thank 867donaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Donald,
We appreciate your review! We are glad to know you had a fantastic day with Elisa.
Kind Regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020

My partner and I try to do cooking classes everywhere we travel and this was one of our favorites ever! We were blown away by how much we learned about the theory and skills of making pizza and pasta. The farmhouse was completely idyllic and the food created still makes my mouth water. But the best part BY FAR were our teachers Angela, Luigi, and Luca. They had us laughing the entire cooking class and made the experience so entertaining and easy. Still saying "I love you Luca" while I knead my pizza dough :)

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank N5542GWlaurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello,
We are so happy this is a must-do in Florence for you and that you had such a nice experience with Angela, Luca and Luigi. They will be excited to read this! :).
Kind Regards,
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews