We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $71.57
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
from $178.93
More Info
from $65.61
More Info
Reviews (20,407)
Filter reviews
20,407 results
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,197
993
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 20,407 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

12 hr day. Incredibly well planned day.

Be certain to arrive a bit earlier to be able to sit near front of bus (if that matters to you). The line does queue up early.

We hit several cities. Everything was exactly as advertised. Completely organized. Headphones with radio sets provided for touring some places. You might want to use your own if you have a set.

Elisa, our all day guide, was ever patient and full of information. We also had a wonderful local guide, Kathleen, in Sienna.

Lots of time to rest between cities on bus. Still, a 12 hour day.

This is not for folks who cannot walk a distance or climb stairs (on/off bus). We walked over 6.7 miles during the day despite our time on the bus. Bus AC/heat was comfortably set.

Approximately 50+ person capacity on bus which was full. That’s a lot of people. But managed quite well by our guide.

Note: Bus does not have power outlets or WiFi. Water available for purchase)

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank tcbphdargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Hello,
We love to hear that everything was well organized. Many thanks for taking the time to write this detailed and useful review.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

I was very impressed with the great job Alessandro did and appreciated the thorough tour we had with Roberta. The only thing I did not like was being left at the bus station after dark. It was not the easiest thing to get from the bus station to the train station, which was the central place where we met in the morning.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 710lorrainej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Hello Lorraine,
We are really pleased to know that Alessandro and Roberta did a great job. Unfortunately tourist buses are not allowed to get to the front of the train station. In the morning we walk together from the meeting point to the bus pick up point also to let our clients see the way to get back.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Elisa was the best tour guide i’ve ever had of any tour i’ve ever been to. She made sure everyone was comfortable with the walking pace. Lunch at the winery was amazing. San Gimignano was the best stop, a beautiful scenery, good shops and good atmosphere. Siena was also pretty good. Pisa was my least favorite, I feel like the time there should’ve been less because all you really do is take a picture with the tour and then visit the basilica. Overall the best tour, the best guide and honestly one of the most beautiful scenery in the world. Thank you Elisa and Fabio. Make sure to make this tour when you’re in Florence.

2  Thank fernandosS5820NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Hello Fernando,
Thank you so much from all our team for sharing the amazing experience you had on our trip.
We really hope that you can join us again and take some other tours with us.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Elisa was a great guide. Lunch and wine were wonderful. Felt a bit rushed when left to explore the towns. Long day and a lot of walking from the parking lots to the actual sights. Suggestions...would take Pisa off the tour and stick to the other towns. Group was too large. If you were at the back of the group you did not have any idea what the guide was pointing out or talking about.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jonif679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. Unfortunately the big buses are not allowed to enter the city centers and we need to walk to reach the oldest parts of the places. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stop at the winery and that Elisa did a great job.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

An excellent although necessarily compressed tour of Siena, San Gimignano, the wine country, and Pisa. Can’t say enough about our guide Christian, who gave us just enough information, clear instructions as to where we were going and where we needed to be and when, and advise on how to prioritize our short time at each city. Chris has good group management skills. We especially enjoyed the Siena-only tour guide Annelise, with her curmudgeonly and always entertaining insights on Sienese history and art. We had never tried a tour like this before, anywhere, but were glad we did this one.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank paul441391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Hello Paul,
Thanks for choosing to take for the first time a tour like this. We are pleased to know that everything worked so well and that you found it excellent, including our tour leader, Christian, and the local guide in Siena, Annalisa.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews