We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $66.12
More Info
from $60.61
More Info
from $77.14
More Info
from $165.29
More Info
Reviews (19,890)
Filter reviews
19,890 results
Traveler rating
18,701
973
135
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18,701
973
135
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre organic farm gelato tuscan farmhouse day trip cooking class leaning tower boat ride great tour bus driver highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta food and wine highlight of our trip delicious lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 19,890 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an amazing tour, my wife particularly loved the 4X4 military style vehicle (air conditioned). We accessed beautiful and hard to access areas of Tuscany wine and olive region. Stefano our guide was >5 stars out of 5. The vineyards and olive grooves visited were beautiful, friendly, and educational. The lunch was wonderful, the food, wine and views were superb. We recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience Tuscany vineyards.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Accerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thanks for leaving such an amazing review about every single detail of the tour and particularly for your 5 stars to our tour leader Stefano.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The one day tour of Tuscany with Walk About Tours was perfect and just enough to whet our appetite for another visit. It gave us a good overview , but wasn't overwhelming. Our tour guide,Dario was also well informed and very personable, making the day that much better. Our bus driver was very professional and skilled too. All in all, it was a memorable day.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank neicyk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are so grateful for your nice words about the tour and the tour leader, Dario. We would love to have you again on another tour.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Italy for our honeymoon, and this tour is one of our favorite memories from our time abroad! It was a full day, and we loved every minute of it. I absolutely loved being able to see all the towns of Cinque Terre in one trip, and I felt that we had enough time in each town to see the highlights. Our guide, Sarah, would tell us a bit about each town when we arrived, and then we were allowed some free time to explore each area. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Cinque Terre, and she did a wonderful job making sure everyone knew about meeting points along the way so that no one was left behind. Make sure to bring a decent pair of shoes for the hike through Cinque Terre National Park, and prepare to be awestruck by the views! I 100% recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Y6334PGsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sarah,
Thanks for calling this tour one of your favorite memories of your honeymoon trip. We are glad you liked Sarah's work. We'll definitely pass along your kind words.
Best Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were extremely happy with the tour. We were very impressed with our guide, Alessandro, who was most knowledgeable and passionate about the history and culture of the region. This tour was great value for the money, and we would recommend trying it out.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MWYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are thrilled that you loved this tour with Alessandro.
Thanks a lot for taking the time to recommend this experience.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so glad we booked this tour. My wife and I had the best time riding the vespas and our tour guide, Christian, was absolutely incredible! He was so funny and insightful. We had such a blast. We got to ride throughout the hills surrounding Florence and stop by a winery to have a bite and some wine.

Very much recommended!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TakeMeEverywherePlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Front Office Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thanks from us and Christian for letting us know that you had such as blast riding our vintage vespas.
Kind Regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews