We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walkabout Florence Tours
from $72.12
More Info
from $84.14
More Info
from $180.30
More Info
from $66.11
More Info
Reviews (20,361)
Filter reviews
20,361 results
Traveler rating
19,153
991
136
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,153
991
136
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre tuscan farmhouse gelato day tour cooking class leaning tower great tour highly recommend this tour pizza local guide bruschetta highlight of our trip wine tasting our honeymoon hike gloria stefano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 20,361 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time on this tour with the authentic Vespas, Fiat and tour guide. Definitely the coolest way to see the Tuscan hills and the lunch at the end was excellent.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Djsullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hello,
We agree that this is definitely the coolest way to see the Tuscan countryside
Thank you for your review :)
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

This trip was the highlight of our Tuscan itinerary. We had such a good time. The chefs Luca, Max and Luigi were individually excellent but also made a good team.
There were about 20 people in our group at the time and all mixed well and had lots of fun. We finished by having dinner of the pizza and gelato that we had made.
My only concerned were the 72 steps from the road where the coach dropped us off down to the farmhouse. I think this should be pointed out in the tour description. I have problems with going up stairs and it was off-putting to see how many going down knowing I had to climb back up. But I would do it all again for this fabulous Tuscan experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MarDenVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review
Good luck with the recipes back home
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

The vintage fiat 500 tour was a true gem. Our tour guide and fiat leader Christian was fabulous - friendly and knowledgeable. This tour was the perfect mix of sight seeing and fun to mix things up on your vacation and other walking tours. The true highlight was our final caravan back into Florence at sunset. Crowds of people waved and cheered us on... I felt like the queen. It was incredible. Perfect for a romantic day as well, since the views from every stop or absolutely breathtaking. I will take this tour again if I ever make it back to Florence!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hello Rebecca,
Hahaha, it was an absolute joy to read this review
Thanks for letting us know what a magic time you had!
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

This was the best part of our trip to Italy by train. We wound our way through the narrow streets of Florence city centre and out to more rural areas all in vintage Fiat 500's. My wife and I had a brilliant day and our guide was brilliant to. Thanks Chris for a great experience.

Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hello,
Chris will be so happy to know that you enjoyed this tour so much
Thanks for sharing
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

My husband and I were on a month long vacation touring different places in Europe this past July. When my husband told me about this tour I admit i was apprehensive. But from the moment we stepped foot into the shop Alex put me at ease. The entire time I felt safe. Alex was a wealth of knowledge about each stop. The food was amazing. Most tours give you tiny amount of processed foods, but this food was in abundance and fresh, I mean fresh pasta, great wine...I could have used more wine but as a driver 1 glass only... Great rule. I would recommend to all do this tour, ask for Alex.

Thank you Alex for such a great adventure. If we come back to Florence I will do this tour again

From
Heather and Garrick Hebdon (USA)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 262heatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkaboutflorence, Manager at Walkabout Florence Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hello Heather and Garrick,
Thank YOU from us and Alex for your words. He will be extremely happy to read them
Kind regards
Walkabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews