We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk about Tour”

Walkabout Florence Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.44*
and up
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 330 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Walk about Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Took the one day Best of Tuscany tour to Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa and it was excellent. Our tour guide Sandra what so informative and funny we had a great day. The lunch at the organic farm was an added bonus and the location and view of the hill side was superb. Take this tour on a Monday when there isn't much open in Florence.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cegsy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,557
    630
    73
    22
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even with a hangover, this was an amazing day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Taking this day trip from Florence with Sandra and walkabout was an exciting and beautiful experience! From the time we left Florence to climbing the sides of the Mediterranean, every moment was filled with enjoyment. We had the chance to see some beautiful views and taste some of the local cuisine. I would, and do recommend this for all to try!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheKings01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream came true! - Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had Cinque Terre in our 'bucket list' for quite some time. Once we decided to take the chance to do a day trip, Walkabout was there to provide us with the outmost experience...
and what a surprise for 2 Philly kids like us to have Freddy _ a Philly expat (and avid Eagles fan)_ as a guide! He was the perfect guide: gave us space to explore but was also 'there' for us in each step. His wealth of knowledge gave us enough background to make the journey a memorable day.
We could not be happier with the choice and we will consider Walkabout again in future adventures...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiCrMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinque Terre Trek walkabout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The walkabout Trek of Cinque Terre was an awesome day. We saw some truly incredible scenery throughout the various towns and countryside. Angel was our tour guide, he was very knowledgeable and was always enjoyable to talk with learning more about the areas we visited. The lunch stop was an excellent choice, with some really very tasty local cuisine and a great view. Everything was very well organized and made for a memorable day we won't forget.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Alex was an amazing guide, full of information with the ability to make sure everyone in our group had a great time. It was a tr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This trip was a great value for the money. Each town has its own special charm. Alex is full of energy and very accommodating. The views were breathtaking! I loved the lunch provided and all the special people we met that day. We would definitely do this again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GV52276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkabout Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walkabout Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing