We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing Trip!”

Walkabout Florence Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.84*
and up
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 339 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This trip was probably the highlight of my trip to Italy. The views you get see are beyond words. It is a little bit of a hike, but it was more than worth it to see everything. The guides were wonderful, very knowledgeable and helpful, and the food on the trip was great! I would recommend this to anyone!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank mcollier1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,754
    634
    73
    22
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best all round tour”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

One of the best tours that we have been on and definitely the best while in Italy. Becky the tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable of the sites. Very memorable due to the rain and hell storm during lunch at the vineyard

Helpful?
Thank Rayjasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best of Tuscany Tour by Walkabout”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have been to many countries and have joined many tours.......this tour offered by Walkabout is the BEST I have experience.

We had a full day to visit the best in Florence and our tour guide, Becky is very attentive and informative ......she is a great asset to the company.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank KCkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic package - Great value for money!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time in this day trip of Tuscany. The guide/host was very cheerful and friendly. Seana and San Gimigiano , the two small towns have a lot of history and some great Gelato. The wine tasting and lunch at a family run organic farm was trully filling and super fun. We met quite a few interesting people across the table. This culminated with a visit to Pisa.

Overall - a must do if you ever visit Florence. Just sit back and enjoy the ride!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank ArvindSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have travelled all over Europe but generally do not take organized tours. We thought we would try this one since it received such wonderful reviews. It was a great use of time and money -- we would never have seen so much if trying to maneuver on our own. Tour guide Becky was charming and knowledgeable. We enjoyed Sienna, San Gimigiano and the lunch at the nearby winery. Frankly, could have done without Pisa, but I guess you cannot come all this way and NOT see the leaning tower. My only negative comment was that the STRONG request to post a positive comment on TripAdvisor.com was a little over the top. Becky could have taken a more low-key approach and I still would have written a nice review but the hard sell made me feel like the hundreds of comments were part of a campaign instead of spontaneous compliments.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank McLean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkabout Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walkabout Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing