We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great atmosphere, lovely food, staff so friendly!!!”

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Ranked #109 of 217 Dessert in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Scamander, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great atmosphere, lovely food, staff so friendly!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed opposite this little restaurant/bar for 3 three nights and firstly had a couple drinks outside one late arvo. The staff were so friendly, in particular the owner. Our boys (four all up) thought he was wonderful with his funny whistling and laughs and smiles. Then we had lunch there one day and my youngest son had left his hat at a museum. The owner gave him one of his (which my son of course didnt want at the time so he gave one to each of my other two boys). Later that day we went back for a drink and he gave another one to my youngest and our friends's grandson. The service was impeccable and the food quite good for a reasonable price. The owner and his wife are coming to Brisbane in November and unfortunately I know that he wont be afforded the same service and friendly atmosphere that we received. 5 out of 5 for service and atmosphere - 4 out of 5 for the food !!!! Thanks so much guys for making our stay in Florence so memorable! (the descendants of the convicts in Tassie haha)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    49
    14
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is an oasis of great fun and quality in the tourist nightmare- Florence.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had to say that Tulio and his restaurant is the most memorable experience of Florence- which is flooded with tourists. Tulio is a person you should meet sometime, your unknown uncle:) He has a great sense of humor and passion for what he does. Light late dinner we had- pizzas, were served with a heart and tasted just like a one would expect. Prices are amazingly low, as well! This restaurant is a gem 5 minutes walk from a St. Maria Novella train station. I will stop in Florence just to have a lunch or dinner here if I will be ever travelling by. I do not need to see a city again but I want to visit great man with a passion for a food we both share.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner is wonderful!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I went to Florence for business and ran into this gelato shop! The owner is wonderful!!! Wonderful personality and great atmosphere! If you go to Florence visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bswlker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is excellent, service is amazing”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in Florence for 4 days and we ate at this restaurant 3 of those 4 days. The food is superb and Tulio and his wife (the owners) are so kind and welcoming. They make you feel right at home. We had pasta the first day which was wonderful and the pizza was amazing with ultra thin crust. The salads are to die for and the pappa al pomodoro (local tomato soup) fantastic. You have to give this place a try. We loved it and will definitely go back if we ever make it back to Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Owner is fantastic and explains menu very well

Pizza is super thin and gelato is excellent

Beer comes in boots

Highly highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing