We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner is wonderful!!!”

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Ranked #106 of 215 Dessert in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner is wonderful!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I went to Florence for business and ran into this gelato shop! The owner is wonderful!!! Wonderful personality and great atmosphere! If you go to Florence visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bswlker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    49
    14
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is excellent, service is amazing”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in Florence for 4 days and we ate at this restaurant 3 of those 4 days. The food is superb and Tulio and his wife (the owners) are so kind and welcoming. They make you feel right at home. We had pasta the first day which was wonderful and the pizza was amazing with ultra thin crust. The salads are to die for and the pappa al pomodoro (local tomato soup) fantastic. You have to give this place a try. We loved it and will definitely go back if we ever make it back to Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Owner is fantastic and explains menu very well

Pizza is super thin and gelato is excellent

Beer comes in boots

Highly highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staff ( Tulio & his wife) were great hosts - always a smile on their faces!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stumbled upon this at the corner of Via Nazionale and Faenza - lucky for us! Ha the Greek salad, capuchino and a beer. Food was more than plentiful and taste was superb and very reasonably priced. Tulio took pictures and even got into the picture - a real comedian who made us feel very welcome. We were so impressed, we went out of our way to go back and sample more food for lunch - and as usual, Tulio was his ever present light hearted and smiling self. A real gem and the Gelati is wonderful too!! Highly recommend you visit and say hello to Tulio for me!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing pear sorbet!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We only tried ice cream and coffee and we were amazed with the sorbets, especially pear (the best we have ever tried) and peach! Tulio is a very pleasant person and serves you with a real smile!
Σε ευχαριστούμε Tulio! Υπέροχο σορμπέ αχλάδι! Ευχόμαστε να τα ξαναπούμε στη Φλωρεντία!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrt0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing