We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in florence for a laugh Funny owner”

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Ranked #101 of 207 Dessert in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in florence for a laugh Funny owner”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of the best experiences we had in Florence only wish we'd found it sooner, the owner is obviously a people person makes you fell welcome from the start, he had us all talking Americans & Australians and we "English" took one of his photos made us laugh definitely go back there without hesitation , food and service second to none

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 186334Traveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    49
    14
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Spot with Great Food and even Better owner.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tucked close to the main station in Florence, Triangolo gives you good food at a solid price. Owner is very funny and makes a personal relationship with you. Even takes pictures of you and photobombs himself in them. All in all a good restaurant in Florence that you should try. Gelato is really yummy! We went twice for food and once just for gelato and the owner remembered us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Experience - Not To Be Missed”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The best meal we've had in Florence, the pizza, pasta, and gelato were incredible. Most of all, the owner was absolutely fantastic! He was super friendly, genuine, and a truly lovely local. We were talking about returning before the food even came, and after the food, we were absolutely certain. This is a must-visit for anyone in Florence!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funny😊”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Place !
Thank You and best Regards to the owner, You Are very awesome!
We Will Be back.....
Love, Tossavainen and Peppi from Finland

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tossavainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found this lovely café just round the corner from our hotel. Tulio was such fun - very attentive and a funny, funny man. Thanks to his friendliness we went back there many times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing