We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely owner, great food, fantastic gelato” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triangolo delle Bermuda

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Ranked #110 of 216 Dessert in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely owner, great food, fantastic gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We came here as a family of seven two nights in a row, it's got great pizza/pasta, the gelato is wonderful (and made there) and it's all really reasonably priced by Florentine standards. The best part is the owner though, 4th generation born on the street, incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonScheiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    49
    14
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best İn Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

İf you are in Florence now, reschedule your program and go Triangola delle Bermuda! Pizza,pasta and ice-cream are amazing! We spent 2 days in Florence and went there for couple of times!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
397 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“The same owner for decades, still great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you want a drink, light meal or a good gelato, try here. We went there in 2006, and the man who served me knew I was a Canadian public servant because I had a govt 25-year service watch. He's still there, and has been for decades. i recounted the watch story to him, and he remembered us, in truth. All the staff here are super nice, and being on a busy corner, they are in a position to advise tourists.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, can't beat the service, came back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We tried the pizza, pasta, salad, fruit, coffee, and ice cream all of which were excellent! The staff is friendly, helpful, and entertaining. Great atmosphere to enjoy any meal or snacks throughout the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las Vegas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Italy, Period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We happened by this shop near our hotel and walked in for our first taste of real Italian gelato. We were blown away by the flavors. The owners make their gelato themselves and you can taste the difference between the homemade and commercially made gelato. The husband and wife team were super friendly and let our kids sample several flavors. After eating the gelato in Florence we came back here on our way to the train station because it was by far the best gelato we tasted while in Florence. During the rest of our trip across northern Italy, we always compared the gelato (and we ate ALOT) with Triangolo's and nothing EVER came close. If you are in Florence for one day or one hour make the short walk from the train station to eat as many flavors as you can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fauxpaz315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing