We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here for entertainment, as well as for food.”

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Ranked #113 of 215 Dessert in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Go here for entertainment, as well as for food.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant was in the neighborhood of our apartment in Florence, and we stopped by often. The first day in town Tulio stopped us on the street and asked us to come have some gelato. We were looking for a market and told him we'd come back later, but asked him for directions to a market. He made Pinocchio gestures with his nose about our coming back, but did help us find the market. When we did come back (we didn't lie!), he got his scissors and pretended to cut off our noses. Then we had some great gelato, and some of the most reasonable we had considering we did not take it with us, but sat down to eat. As has been said in other reviews, Tulio does have a way of making you feel special. At the second or third visit he offered us a taste of some of the special flavors of gelato he had been working on, so of course we thought we WERE quite special. On reading other reviews, we find we weren't so special after all, but it was no less special to us (even though one of the flavors was quite strange--like cheese). We also had coffee there and lunch on our last day in town.. The meal was good, but ordering it was the most fun, since he pretty much told us what we could and could not order. I asked if he had a cousin who sold soup in New York! Tulio always makes you feel welcome, gives you great service, entertains, is reasonable--and has great gelato. Go there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    49
    14
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Strict gelato rules”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Honestly, I am surprised at all the positive reviews, because the service we received here was poor. Based on the positive reviews, we stopped in for a quick gelato. My wife and I ordered small cups for 2 euro - only one flavor was allowed. Most other places allow at least 2 flavors for a 2 euro cup. My wife was trying to decide between 2 flavors, but the server would only allow her to sample one flavor. After ordering our gelato, my wife sat down for a minute while I paid. The server said to me: "you're not staying are you? If you are going to stay here to eat, the cost will be 6 euros, not 4 euros." We promptly took our gelato and left. The gelato itself was average, nothing special. There is a gelato shop on every other corner in Florence, I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadicdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very cozy cafe”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A very cozy cafe in Florence. Situated on a corner between the station and the city center. It is the pleasant host and competent staff that make a visit here really nice.
It is highly recommended to sit here on the sidewalk, enjoy coffee or one of the good ice cream while looking at the Italian city life.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NielsS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is the best! Everything is fresh and so delicious! The owner is hilarious and just makes your day! So friendly and offers everything you could ever want! Definitely coming back here ASAP!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirltraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuillio! Is amazing. Our favourite Italian ever. Life is amazing at this restaurant. If you want to find heaven, come here!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Woooooooooooooot!!
Service is amazing. So much food to choose from. Amazing atmosphere and the weather on top of it all was great.
Well definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing