We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite, shhh...”
Review of Trattoria Da Burde

Trattoria Da Burde
Ranked #365 of 2,703 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Local Favorite, shhh...”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Bunde is amazing! A customer of mine who lives nearby gave me a recommendation to try her favorite local ristorante, I'm so glad she did as I enjoyed a wonderful meal. It's an authentic menu, all ingredients are cooked fresh to order and the flavors combine in ways that can't be described. My colleagues and I ordered different dishes & we had a chance to sample multiple kinds of pasta, meat and sauces. Every one of us loved this ristorante and plan to return on future visits. Look for this place, it's worth it!

Highly recommended +++++

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    258
    86
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The must go to place Florence”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am in Florence often and I always look forward to a meal at Da Burde. It is a unique place that must be experienced. The Florentine Steak is the best. A steak lovers delight (bring your appetite!). The wine selection is absolutely amazing. An absolutely fabulous place to sit, enjoy the food and wine and soak up the atmosphere. It is offthe tourist beat, so expect to spend time with Florentines. Very reasonably priced. If you donot go here you will miss one of the great restaurants of the world. Try the desert that translates to "English Soup".

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burde is the best!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Unique plce with unique flavors, incredible dishes and amazing wines, is a must if you visit Florence.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is real, it exists and we are thankful for it”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ahhhh, Burde! Where to start? Should I mention that the owner's two sons are both acclaimed sommeliers and, although proudly Italian (well, even more so, Tuscan), they don't fear venturing to other countries, palates and, yes, even beers and whisky?
Or should I just mention that if you want to eat the real tradition of Tuscany, with its agricultural but also noble origins, the cradle of the Renaisccance, that so much brought to the wors, you need to be here? This place is a marvel on its own: first, it looks like a "bottega" where you can stil buy your cold cuts (what an English tranlation for that marvellous prosciutto and its companions), excellent wines too but then you walk to the (several) dining room and there you are eating like a king, with the simple yet complex (yes they can be), ingredients that the Italians are so good at not butchering. Beware foreigners, the sons speak excellent foreign languages (not just one) and are extremely well travelled, especially Andrea, but do try to speak some Italian, they appreciate it very much. If not, a simple "grazie" will do.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
161 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

this is an hystorical place far from turistic attractions but great if you want to taste simple and tasty florentine food. I have been in this restaurant more than once. We always get the crostini with Chicken liver, Ham and salami for tuscany and some are home made from them and fiorentina steak with beans and rosted potatoes.
everytime is better than the rpevious one, and I heard that also the pasta and soups are very good. If you make it to the dessert get the crostata with pears, different and delicious.
if you are driving there is car park just in from thatin florence is a plus during raining days. Remember to reserve it and I think they are not always open in the evening.
good luck!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Burde also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Da Burde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing