We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we had dinner in Florence!”
Review of Ristorante Fellini - CLOSED

Ristorante Fellini
Price range: $34 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Duomo
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place we had dinner in Florence!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

It took us a while to eventually find a place to have dinner at, and eventually in a little back street (not too little) we came across Ristorante Fellini. From the get-go the lady that helped us was super friendly and accommodating - she seemed like the owner as she paid us so much attention. We sat outside on the street which was awesome but the inside of the restaurant was pretty cool - in an authentic Italian way :) The wine and food were excellent and well worth the price we paid - it was not overly pricey! Have already recommended it to our friends and family and will be back next time we are in Florence!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoburgRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and high quality ”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal. Came to 120 euros for 2 courses each (lobster and steak) and a bottle of wine. They throw in prosecco and amuse bouche for free, and if you're nice (of course we were!), you get some grappa.

The main guy was so lovely - and even gave a potted history of the wine we had.

Only shame is that there weren't many other people there - a waste IMHO!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service! We'll come back soon.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is worth at least a *. Prosecco as a welcome is always appreciated. The food is amazing and the service is excellent. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Price and Value with Excellent Wine List”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Another very romantic place in Florence for a great dining experience. The food was very good, albeit not exceptional. Wine list was excellent and price to value was excellent. I would recommend. Easy walking distance from all major areas in main center.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DGSSpeedyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“To come back...soon!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very peculiar restaurant. Having dinner in this little “gem” placed just a few minutes walking far from Piazza Santa Croce.
Tasting the real flavor of tuscanian cuisine, restyled in a innovative way for the sake of a young team of chef. The menu includes a variety of meat and fish dishes, both traditional and creative. So tasting! And last but not list, splendid the selection of red and white wine. The perfect choice if you’re looking a good and romantic restaurant (not so expansive) in the city center!
To come back the next time ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irmajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fellini also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing