We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of Sette Angeli Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sette Angeli Rooms
Ranked #83 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay in this place 7/20-7/23. I choose third floor and didn't regret. Location is perfect and very close to the train station. There is no elevators, but it was not a problem to walk upstairs. Both guys who worked at this hotel are very friendly and professional. Highly recommend this place if you are not disable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Owner at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Tks Vadim.....finally somebody that did like our stairs....;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were a little apprehensive when we chose this room after the tripadvisor reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised as the room though basic, was very well maintained.

The main pros were:
1. As already stated, well maintained rooms, the sheets, bed cover etc. looked quite new and the AC worked perfectly fine. There was also a TV and the bathroom was adequate and clean.
2. The location was excellent, about 10 mins from the station and 15 mins walk from all the major attractions. You pass through a lot of by lanes and the local 'bazaar' when you go to these points of interest, and can indulge in some cheap shopping.
3. Courteous and helpful staff at the reception and our room was cleaned everyday free of charge, a rarity among budget European hotels.
4. Small joints and eateries around the hotel, if you don’t want to burn a hole in your pocket for your meals.
5. A lot of value for money in a busy area of Florence.
A few minor cons:
1. As already mentioned, you have to take a few flights of stairs to reach your room, though we were helped by the person at reception with our luggage, all the way to our room.
2. We had to wait a good 8-10 mins or so for someone to show up at the reception area, when we arrived. Once someone came, he was very courteous and helpful.
3. The neighborhood was slightly iffy, though we didn’t feel unsafe even when we returned to our hotel at nights.

All and all, I wouldn't mind at all staying again at this place if I happen to visit Florence again in near future.
Also, a tip, your room key should be used to open the main building door if you arrive at night. Try it for a few seconds and it works. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Proprietario at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Tks Amit,
your punctual review will help future guest to understand our B&B. I am happy to ear that your were positively surprised about the location, service, rooms and cleaning.
We will work to better the service
ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights here. Definitely good value for money and very good service!
The rooms are great and pretty clean with good showers. Gonna stay here for next time when we come to Florence defineftly.

Room Tip: We stayed for 4 nights here. Definitely good value for money and very good service! The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Proprietario at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Tks for your nice review, hope to host you again soon
ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sette Angeli Rooms, friendly and helpful staff at each occasion we encountered them. There are stairs, however someone was kind enough to assist with our luggage up.
Rooms are furnished simply. Our room was particularly spacious and kept very clean, aircon and wifi worked very well. It was a bit dark, however we didn't spend a lot of time in our room.The one towel per stay is a bit iffy, particularly for a long stay but you can purchase fresh towels for 5E. A bath mat would have been handy.

Given the price, location and very good basic standard of amenities - I would stay here again.
I have given three stars, but it is probably closer to a three & half (not quite a four).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeaN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Proprietario at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Tks so much for all ur compliments! see u next time u will visit florence
ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

You won't regret it! This place is the full package!! Other than the lovely, immaculate room, great location and kindest reception staff, only draw back is the lack of free parking, although there is a garage 2 mins walk away

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Owner at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Grazie mille Tania!!!! pls come back to visit us!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here in May and were disappointed with our room (given everywhere else we'd stayed in Italy)

Definitely good value for money; the rooms are basic and pretty clean with good showers but are the rooms are quite dark which makes it feel a bit dingy! A few more lamps would make all the difference!!!

The stairs are very steep so beware if you have heavy suitcases!!

It's in a good central location, a few minutes walk from the station and all the main tourist sights are within a 15 minutes walk.

If your on a budget, this fits the bill, but if we were to return to Florence I'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTourCVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Owner at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi, tks for your review. Sorry you felt a little beat dark in the room but we did it on purpose, we think bright light in a room is not stylish ....but we will consider to add some extra light just in case someone need it.
Stairs are our weak point....but in an old Florentine building.......right in the middle of the Renaissance area.......lifts are off!
Hope you will change your mind about your next stay......come and challenge us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

First off, the people were especially sweet and accommodating. They met us on time, help us with our luggage and made sure we were all settled in. 4 people stayed in one room with 2 double/larger-sized beds very comfortably. At first I was worried about the location, because I was told we should stay never the Arno. But I am THRILLED we stayed on this quiet neighborhood street with lots of shops and eating and VERY CLOSE proximity to all the sites. We walked everywhere except to the Boboli Gardens and points across the Arno. For that we took buses. I let my teens roam around the city, which we felt quite comfortable with after staying 8 days. I would DEFINITELY go back again and DEFINITELY recommend and stay at this quaint place. We didn't want to leave! Took credit cards, no problem. Air con worked fine, but we were rarely in the room. It was a walk-up, but very short walk up (2 full flights). I think it was also an apartment building because some of the people appeared to live there. But everyone in the building was nice. Safe, secure building.

Room Tip: No real amenities - it's really a modified apartment. TV, aircon, one nice/clean bathroom, one l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank reeseoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SetteAngeliOwner, Owner at Sette Angeli Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

This is the review that every manager would like to read as first when he wake up in the morning......tks so much!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#91 of 410 in Florence
593 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#69 of 410 in Florence
1,059 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,042 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#22 of 410 in Florence
273 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#62 of 410 in Florence
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sette Angeli Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sette Angeli Rooms

Address: Via Nazionale 31, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $68 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sette Angeli Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Sette Angeli Rooms"offers to his friends/guests a comfortable, cozy and location to base their visit to Florence. From there your can walk Florence every where. Located in the historical center of Florencenext to the "Le fonticine" fountain, facing theSan Lorenzo open air market. Sette Angeli Rooms Guest Houseis really central located. During the renaissance, the center of Florence was the part of the town that was inside the old medieval Wall that were destroyed in 1869 to leave place to the new avenues that actually surround the city center. We are deeply inside the avenue area. Your shoes and a map will be the only think you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sette Angeli Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing