We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden gem.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #22 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem just off the beaten path. They provide a shuttle service to downtown, so no problem there. It offers you the luxury of the countryside views and relaxation without the big city hassels. The service on every level is the best I've had. The food at the resturant was exceptional!! We will be back!!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for considering our Hotel an hidden gem, we really appreciate.

It is important for us that our guests have good feelings with the hotel atmosphere and this is the reason why the whole staff try every day to work hard so that review like yours can make us proud.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    214
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
165
649
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at hotel Mulino for 3 nights, in early April. we really enjoyed our stay. the room was spacious and very nice decorated with lovely art and furniture. the lovely staff was the best part of the hotel. they extremely welcoming and informed us on arrival that they upgraded our room to the river view(the view was wonderful).

I would like to specially thanks Mrs. Antonia, who was at the reception all the time and kindly answered all my questions with a big smile on her face :D

The hotel location is around 20 minute far from city center by bus number 23. also we took taxi from hotel to train station for 12 euro. hotel got a shuttle bus for every hour in the morning and evening pickup from the same drop location.

I highly recommend this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildenrath, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just spent a week in this beautiful part of Tuscany and have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

This hotel was a very special find. Situated by the river, outside the city provided the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotels free shuttle bus service, however, meant that all the sights were within easy reach.

The staff were very welcoming and very friendly, they could not do too much and looked after us exceptionally well. They were always on hand to answer questions, of which we asked a lot, and their ability to speak a range of languages fluently was obvious.

The hotel itself is a renovated mill, that has been maintained to a high standard, keeping all itsTuscan charm at the same as providing the accommodation expected of a 4 star hotel. The only downside we could find was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, however this did nothing to spoil our holiday.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the peace of the Tuscan countryside, as well as easy access to the many sights of Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at this lovely hotel last weekend (5-8 April). From stepping out of the taxi and entering the lovely courtyard we knew we had booked a good hotel. We arrived on a rainy afternoon but even taking that into account the hotel was extremely welcoming. A lovely seating area outside the reception was prettily decorated with fresh plants on each table and soft chairs which make a perfect area to sit and wait for the shuttle bus or taxi if you need shade from rain or sun. The hotel is beautifully decorated with lovely artwork and furniture. The staff were all very good and they couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome and comfortable, answering any questions we had but also happy to talk about the history of the building and how it became a lovely hotel. It's not cheap but it is certainly worth the money. We chose to eat in the restaurant each evening - the only possible downside to this is that the menu isn't huge so you may run out of choices after four or five days if you were staying that long. The waiters were very knowledgeabout about the wine that was on offer and the food was described perfectly.The shuttle bus service was easy enough to use and the taxis weren' t too expensive - about 20 euros each way if you did want to stay later in the evening after the shuttle service had finished. You get a small ticket from the reception when you book the time of the shuttle you want to use and then you give the ticket to the driver when he arrives. The shuttle drops you off just outside a hotel very near to the large Library which gives easy access to walk into the main area. The view of the river with the weir is wonderful - we were lucky enough to be there while the orchard across the road was in full bloom with white and pink flowers. The river was running very fast as it had rained heavily the day before so was very exciting to stand and watch. I can't rate this hotel highly enough for cleanliness, friendliness and service from all of the staff. Well done!!

Room Tip: A river view room is worth the money. The sauna is quite well hidden and we did take a while to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was so happy with everything. The staff was extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Everyone spoke English and helped you anyway they could. The restaurant was delicious. It was nice to stay about 10 minutes outside the center of Florence. The shuttles to and from the city were always on time. The breakfast in the morning was ok. The sunsets were true beautiful Tuscan sunsets that were enjoyed with a glass of local wine. Great bang for your buck at this hotel. Will definitely be returning at some point.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aloha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the nice description of the atmophere we have here in the Hotel.
We are really happy that you appreciated everything, from the restaurant to the staff and the shuttle bus service.

We'll be waiting for you very soon again in our Hotel. Thank you from the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for a fantastic 4 night stay at the hotel Mulino di Firenze. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food in the restaurant was outstanding and we had a great time in a wonderful city. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends who intend to visit Florence. Grazie

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McThomas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning in march.
Wow
It is a beautifully restored mill right on the Arno river.
No hustle bustle here, awesome and friendly service from check in to check out, the bar and restaurant, you feel welcome here.
All staff was great, but Aldo in the restaurant was exceptional, we learned about the history of the property, florence and the surrounding area. Also got some great wine tips from him as well.
Thanks Aldo for all you did.
I can not say enough about this place, the breakfast was great but the dinners topped even that, a great dining experience in a charming environment , we loved everything we had.
Cucina Toscana at its finest.
Can't wait to return, already looking at a return trip, don't pass this place up, it is worth it to be outside the city

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#15 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Rapallo Hotel
Rapallo Hotel
#25 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#12 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Property: Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing