We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$200
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$504
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$300
$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$184
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$360
$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$639
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
885
240
45
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
240
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlewater millarno rivershuttle servicewater wheelbeautiful hoteljacuzzi bathhotel shuttlesister hotelbreakfast and dinnertuscan countrysideour honeymoonsuperior roomthe hotel offerstown centrehighly recommend this hotelstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were traveling back to Ravello where we currently live and just needed an overnight stay in Florence...we tried to get Hotel David since we had stayed there previously and loved it; they were fully booked so I booked this hotel not knowing what to see. After a long and winding road we came upon a place of paradise! Beautiful grounds; beautiful lake; enthusiastic reception; gorgeous room and amenities. We had dinner that evening in their dining room; another fantastic outcome! The food was inspiring as was the breakfast the next morning...I wished we could have stayed a week!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Travelers, This is not something you want to miss.When you arrive your greeted by Veruska, Beatrice or Ian. The rooms are very clean,the intire hotel is spotless.bathrooms have jacuzzi tubs,lrg towels. ( we were there 12 days and it was always wonderful.)
Chef Domenico created the most delicious meals we ate while in Italy.( thanks chef)
I would like to thank Franco,Francesco, Aldo, Ioana,Reynaldo, Isam, such professionalism is hard to find. We felt like family.
I celebrated my birthday at the hotel. Thank you again.
The hotel is a little hard to find at first, we took our Garmin and no problem getting around Italy.
The hotel is 10 mins from the center of Florence and after a day of walking and shopping, your happy to get away from the hustle and have Emillo make you a wonderful drink, YA!
Breakfast, fresh mozzarella,prosciutto sliced thin,cheese, fresh italian bread,fruit,coffee.YUM!
This wonderful hotel will surpass any expectation you may have. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review, we all remind of you and your partner here in the Hotel.
From the reception desk to the restaurant and the bar, they all have good memories of you both, you became part of the staff!

Thank you very much for spending the time to write about your stay and we really hope to have you here again next year for another long stay. The whole staff enjoyed chatting and joking with you.

Wish you all the best and see you next time at the Mulino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What can I say about this wonderful hotel that hasn't already been said? It is everything and more. Friendly staff, wonderful views, clean and welcoming rooms. Views of the river and surrounding area are just outstanding. Even the breakfast was delicious. (How they make the scrambled egg so creamy). Dog friendly too!
The only thing is ..... could anyone tell me wht the sculpture is on the terrace? we weren't sure.
For three ladies on a short break it was fabulous.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404SarahM404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for you kind review and we are really happy that you appreciated the style and the atmosphere of our hotel.

The sculpture located in our garden/pool area is a work of the great sculptor Alessandro reggioli, big friend of the family owner of the hotel, donated as a gift for their friendship.

It represents a metal heart called "Red Hot Heart" and is part of the largest collection of the sculptor that we hosted on the opening party of the Hotel.

Hope to have satisfied your curiosity we thank you again and hope to have you here again in the Hotel in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was lovely by all means. It is beautiful, calm and has amazing views of the river. The staff were very nice and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and our room was ready. They didn't hesitate to change it immediately when we told them that although it was good, we wanted to see another room. Since the hotel is situated 3 km away from the city center and the free shuttle has a limited schedule, it will cost a little more to go to and from the major attractions, but the beautiful hotel, the serenity, the wonderful views and having breakfast by the river will make up for this big time. I would like to thank Clizia, Antonia and Aldo for the welcome and help. Sorry I didn't memorize more names but everyone was amazing. It was very hard to leave, and I will be coming back with my children at the first chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mirna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A fantastic introduction to Tuscany ! The hotel has been recently renovated from an old water mill and retains a number of the old features which provide some rustic charm to add to the modern facilities. Located on the outskirts of Florence with views over the Arno and fields, meant that we could enjoy the many delights of this beautiful city and yet return to a quiet peaceful location on an evening. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful, and were wonderful with our young children. We will definitely return to this hotel, for a longer stay next time

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and in the main building
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews