We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gelato!!”

Gelateria La Carraia
Ranked #7 of 215 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were told that this was the best Gelateria in Florence, so we decided to try it although there was the ice cream festival taking place at the time. However, this was really a good decision. The ice cream tasted so good and perfect to our taste. Chocolate mousse, and cheesecake ice creams are highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,876
    406
    114
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best gelato in Italy”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've tried my fair share of gelato in Italy and this place is by far the best. The service is excellent the amount of ice cream you get for the price is amazing! I'm pretty sure I had it every day while in Florence and will definitely be back in the future!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I tried tiramisu and it was the best tiramisu gelato I've tried in Italy! It was so soft and not icy at all. It worths the price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deafitriamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hubby, 2 kids & I headed over the bridge to get some gelato. It was sooooo good. Daughter got lemon, son got chocolate, I got piña colada & hubby got pear/ricotta & Nutella/yogurt. We all tried each others. YUMMY!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherublady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good gealato at an excellent price”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You may find a gelato you like better somewhere else especially since they have a limited selection but you can't beat price/quality ratio. Have tried both locations (prefer the one at the bridge) and for 1.5 euro you get what you will probably pay 2.5 elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Carraia also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria La Carraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing